Love it or Shove it Challenge... Hmmmm what do I hate?

I was challenged by @dreemsteem to do my own love it or shove it. List five things you love and five things you hate. I flaked out on the last challenge I was nominated for so I need to redeem myself here.


Source

So here it goes...Love it!


1.) Coming in at number one of course are my two boys. They are 10 and 12 years old. I could not be prouder about what fine young lads they are evolving into. As a dad you try your best to guide them and it looks like they might be listening some of the time. :)

2.) As far as food goes, there is too much to go into. So I will say at the current moment.... I love me a good Bahn Mi. I recently discovered a place near me called House of Bahn Mi and it is fantastic! I could eat these $4 sandwiches all day!

3.) I love it when you are driving on an old bumpy freeway and then you hit a patch of new road... Ahhh

4.) Games and treasure hunts! I love all sorts of gaming but maybe it is more of the mystery that I love.

5.) I love it when a plan comes together!

Shove it!


1.) Bad Drivers! Arrg....This category is a wormhole but let's just say... The on-ramp to the freeway is there so you can get up to freeway speed.

2.) Cans that don't stack. If I have two cans of diced tomatoes in the pantry, they should lock when I stack them. Many cans do this!
So why are companies still making tin cans that slide off of each other all willy nilly?!?!

3.) Wet Socks.....Blech!

4.) People with no spacial awareness. I always tend to be aware of my surroundings and whether or not I am standing in the middle of the goddamn line of people, holding everyone up. Some folks were born without that.

5.) Entitlement. Just because you think you are better than other people doesn't make it so. This is a another topic with many variables. So the short version is this... We are all the same race, The human race.

I guess I have to challenge someone now... Hmmm. @skunkybum you're up.

Thanks for looking at this and as always....

Keep being Cool Steemit!

doctorcrypto.gif

Sort:  

"I pity the fool..." Now there's a blast from somewhere past.
Great lists, and I'm pretty sure #1 is rather high on MANY folks list. Everyone drives poorer than we do, that's for sure.

I love the first 1st love it , i have a son also only 3 years old but he is my everything love the crazy boy alot

YES! Kids are crazy. Be sure to cherish every moment.

Love me some A-Team! And yes, that feeling of smooth pavement-it's even better on a bike! Like all of a sudden, you're just coasting. Sweeeet!

Oh, the cans!! They're like fingernails on a chalkboard! So annoying! It doesn't seem like that should be that hard to fix! Come on canneries! Get it together!

I was just nominated for this challenge myself. I need to go whittle down my lists!

Come on canneries! Get it together!

It's the 21st century! We have the technology.

I too love that feeling of new road relief from old bumpy road. Thanks for reminding me ;-)

yeah, love better roads, and we can make more too hehe

Love your #5, When a plan comes together! :-D And children are the best gift indeed. Good list @doctorcrypto have a great night my friend.

I will! It's almost the weekend. :) Cheers.

your boys!!!! awwwww of course kids have to be in there! :)
and yesss - i used to love those Viet Namese sandwiches but now... gluten hates me. so i can't anymore :(
treasure hunts! hmmmm you mean the one you missed on Thursday???? is that the one you are speaking of??? i'll wait. ;)
A Team. hehehe Hannibal. we used to play A Team as kids - and my friend always stuck a pen in his mouth (as his cigar) and said that line hehee

WET. SOCKS. OH MY GOSH. it drives me crazy when someone goes outside with just their socks on. I KNOW they're gonna get them wet. that's just so nasty! ughhhhhhh. worst feeling!

and i'm with you on the cans - and right when you said that i was thinking TOMATO CANS and you said the same thing! hahahahaha hilarious! whyyyy???? they are standard sizes !!! they should ALL lock!!!

and can't agree more about the entitlement. human race, indeed! :)

so fun! thanks for doing it!!!!! hehehehe now i know more about you :)

Thanks for the challenge! I think that may have gotten me out of my posting slump. :)

i'm so glad!!!! we need to keep the fun ones HERE!!! :)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Ohhh hahaha your shoves are so on point - all 5 of them made me smile and nod!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77