LOVE IT / SHOVE IT CHALLENGE by @snowpea

in #loveitshoveit6 years ago (edited)

It is amazing that my friend @gracefavour nominated me for this fun challenge hosted by @snowpea. As you may already know about me, I LOVE TAKING CHALLENGES! So I gladly accept this challenge. You can find the original post here.

DQmTNGYBuw5joy1S1Kgcf4kCpUbTfZyVLBFWPSBT9YGTCZq.jpeg

Here are the rules for the challenge:

• Write 5 things you like and 5 things you dislike.
• Tag the post with #loveitshoveit.
• Tag anyone you want to.

It's that simple... So here I go.

MY LOVE IT

Here are 5 things i like:
1: - I LIKE TO MAKE FRIENDS
I like to make new friends with strangers provided they are open minded and honest..

2: - I LIKE READING
When my dad was alive, I and my sibling were bounded by one rule he made "Never get caught without a book!" That generated my love for reading. Then, as it were, even if it was pretence to escape punishment that we had to move around with a book at hand at anything. Over time I found my love for reading show up naturally.

3: - I LOVE TO BE LEFT ALONE WHEN I NEED TO THINK
I am a strategist and love to think a lot. Usually, when there is need for brainstorming and birthing solution to problems or challenges, I withdraw to my closet and think. Don't come near, you'll irritate me. I want to be alone with my thoughts.

4: - I LOVE TO EAT BOILED FISH, BREAD AND CABBAGE

Yes, you read that. Don't look at me like ehmmmm. Just know that I don't eat too much but if I must eat, just give me what I desire. Sound it again - Boiled fish, bread and cabbage.

5: - I LOVE CHILDREN
This is one thing I share in common with @gracefavour. I love children - especially babies with beautiful smiles, wild laughter and calm when playing.

My love for children made me publish my first book titled Worth More Than Gold. It is written to parents and people of child bearing ages about how valuable children are and do not deserve to be maltreated, malnourished or abandoned. I was 18years old when I published that.

MY SHOVE IT

1: - I DISLIKE EXCUSES:
I have been privileged to lead a few teams and a president of student association, if we make plans together to achieve a given task or goal, know that effort and all hands need to be on deck. Kill your excuses and let's work all way possible to success.

No excuse is good enough.

2: -I DISLIKE BEING LOOKED DOWN ON

Maybe this should have come first. I hate someone looking down on me and I hate to do same. Let no man despise your youth.

3: - I DISLIKE SEEING A CHILD BEING MALTREATED

If you can't help bring out the best in a child, simply leave the child. Don't maltreat him or her. Whether he or she is your child or not. Be good to every child. Bring out the best in him and not hurt him.

4: - I DISLIKE WAITING TOO LONG FOR MY MEAL TO ARRIVE

Hehehe. I seriously like to get what I want when I want them. And top of those things is food. Lolz. Don't keep me waiting forever before it arrives.

future wife, waiter, and friends planning to host or invite me over for lunch or dinner, PLEASE TAKE NOTE!

5: - I DISLIKE NEPOTISM
I've been a victim of these a couple of times. Once, I went seeking for a vacation job. I did well in both written and oral interviews but wasn't given the job. I was lucky to meet one of the panelists one day and so I had to confront him. I told him I was sure I was the right guy for the role. Seeing how confident I was, he tapped me on the shoulder and told me one of the other two panelists who were superior to him had their relative to fill for the position.

Thanks for reading. I think I have many dislikes lolz.

I would like to nominate
@flysky, @vheobong, @nikolina, @bob-elr, @xpressng @ciocolony @rooneey @levitated-mind @smartcarthy

JOIN STEEMIT SCHOOL ON DISCORD
https://discord.gg/U5bsWnd

Steemit School is a good place to learn from whales connect with over 3000 Steemians.

Sort:  

Wow! i would love to read your book. I hope you love children when they cry too 😄, Boiled fish, bread and what !😨 this is the first time i am hearing of this combination.

Hehehehe... Pretend you didn't read about that combination.

Eheh wonders shall never end, see my admin oo, am sure there are some dislike you didn't mention.. Anyways it was fun reading your post and i want to read your book too...

Yes my boss. I have three books sir.

You would make a good father. I can see that.
I also dislike nepotism but it doesn't actually means that one is being treated unfairly when he or she couldn't secure a job.

People's sense of judgement are never the same. More reason someone would like the way you dress and another would say you don't smile.

Thank you for the nomination bro.

I wasn't treated badly i was simply denied the job because one of the panelist had his relative to slot in for the job whether he or she was good at it or not.

Resteemed many posts from your blog to my 950 followers
thank you+
4 posts

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

This is an intresting read!

I also love reading, was something I picked up. I hate seeing children being abused and hate nepotism also

I witnessed tribal nepotism when I was doing my internship and it was a terrible feeling.

I never want to be in that position again

I really enjoyed reading this because I feel like I got to know you better.
I can totally relate to your love it fact number 3 - that is so me as well.

To publish such a meaningful book with a strong message when you're only 18 years old is really impressive to be.

Yeah @nikolina. I enjoyed reading yours too.

Bread and fish, lool, youre an Israelite o

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65661.21
ETH 3443.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32