LoveFriday - Do you love what you do!? [EN] | Gostas do que fazes!? [PT]

in #lovefriday6 years ago

Hello everyone!!

Recently when I was asked about how my new work was going...I could proudly answer: "It's being great!!"

Olá a todos!!

Recentemente quando me perguntaram como estava a correr o meu novo trabalho...eu pude orgulhosamente responder: ""Está a ser espectacular!!

DSC_3559.JPG

For who doesn't know, I'm working with invasive plants.

There are multiple reasons for​ that. The biggest one is that I'm passionate about what I do, but I'm also very thankful to have good and helpful​ colleagues​!!

Para quem não sabe, estou a trabalhar com plantas invasoras.

Há várias razões para tal. A principal é porque sou apaixonada pelo que faço, mas também estou muito agradecida por ter colegas bons e prestáveis!!

DSC_3093.JPG

I realized that time flies while I'm working, and more than once I forget the rest of the world, including the phone, or even Steemit!! (Who would say!? Not me!)

Apercebi-me que o tempo voa enquanto estou no trabalho, e mais do que uma vez desligo-me do resto do mundo, incluindo o telémovel, ou mesmo o Steemit!! (Quem diria!? Eu não!)

DSC_3556.JPG

I compare this feeling with the one I feel since I joined Steemit.

One year ago I thought​ I was enough happy but after joining Steemit I found a new strength in me, that was lost (or forgotten) a time ago!!

I found motivation!!

Motivation to create, to tell a story, to pass a message, to share my best!!

Eu comparo esta sensação com a que tenho desde que aderi ao Steemit.

Há um ano eu pensava que era razoavelmente feliz, mas depois de me juntar ao Steemit descobri uma nova força em mim, que julgava perdida (ou esquecida) há algum tempo!!

Encontrei motivação!!

Motivação para criar conteúdo, contar uma história, passar uma mensagem, partilhar o meu melhor!!

DSC_3082.JPG

When I'm writing a post or a comment on Steemit, I'm usually smiling (like now) and hardly I can get distracted. When I'm on the street I unconsciously look for content to share here on my blog.

The same happens at work, I get so focused on what I'm doing that I forget everything! And even on​ weekends, ​I stop to look for invasive plants, like in the photo below, in the recently burnt areas in Portugal.

Quando estou a escrever um post ou comentário no Steemit, estou por norma a sorrir (como agora) e dificilmente me distraio. Quando estou na rua, estou inconscientemente à procura de conteúdo para partilhar aqui no blog.

O mesmo acontece no trabalho, fico tão focada que me esqueço de tudo o resto. Mesmo nos fins-de-semana, paro procurar por plantas invasoras, como na foto abaixo, nas áreas recentemente ardidas em Portugal.

DSC_3085.JPG

Hope you also can feel love for what you do in your daily life. If it's not your work ​than give your best here on Steemit!! It works for me!!

Have a great weekend, hopefully, ​full of​ love!!

Espero que também gostes do que fazes no teu dia-a-dia. Se não é no teu emprego, então dá o teu melhor aqui no Steemit!! Resulta comigo!!

Tenham um ótimo fim-de-semana, preferencialmente cheio de amor!!

(All the photos are from Acacia longifolia, an invasive plant in Portugal and were shot with a NIKON D 3300 | Todas as fotos são de Acacia longifolia (acácia-de-espigas), uma planta invasora em Portugal e foram fotografadas com uma NIKON D3300)


Let's look for love!! More love please!!(EN)

This is what I would like to see shared under the #LoveFriday:

  • Positivity: That's the main purpose!! In a world were sad stories are pumping everywhere, sharing positivity is even more precious;
  • Romantic or not: There is plenty of room for romantism, but not only. It can be a mom and daughter caring gesture, simply someone helping another one, and so on, but proper for all ages (no NSFW please);
  • Stories, music, photography and any kind of art related: The window of possibilities is enormous, feel free!

Vamos procurar por amor!! Mais amor por favor!! (PT)

Gostaria que na tag #LoveFriday fosse partilhado:

  • Positividade: Deve ser o mote principal!! Num mundo onde as más notícias são mais do que muitas, a partilha de situações positivas é fundamental;
  • Romântico ou não: É claro que se pode dar azo ao romantismo, mas não só. Poderão partilhar gestos de ternunra entre mãe e filho(a), ou simplesmente alguém a auxiliar outra pessoa, entre outros, desde que adequado a todas as idades (nada de NSFW por favor);
  • Histórias, música, fotografia e qualquer tipo de arte: A janela de possibilidades é grande, sintam-se à vontade!


Thanks to @steemitboard for creating this awesome badges!




Please do not forget to check the other daily photography challenges:
Weekday Challenges:

Other challenges

Sort:  

I understand perfectly your feeling that when to do something with passion and enthusiasm.
Time does not count and what I tell you for my steemit is the same as I do it with so much pleasure it is part of my daily life, it makes me feel that I contribute something good to others and that it does not go down a bottomless pit and that I am always thinking what else to say here what picture to take and how you will realize I write a lot also is something that I am passionate about capturing my thoughts.
Have a blessed weekend full of good and wonderful things and beautiful sensations.
Thank you for such a great initiative @liliana.duarte

Hi!! Thanks for your great comment and sorry for my belated​ answer!

Indeed, you really understand my feelings and passion about Steemit. Good to know I'm not the only one (I already imagined that!!) Have a great weekend!!

É muito bom trabalhar no que se gosta. Eu para já ainda não tive essa sorte. Talvez um dia. Mas estou a adorar o steemit! Talvez me dedique ainda mais a esta comunidade :)

Ainda não tiveste, mas podes vir a ter. Acredita e trabalha para isso!! Se te dedicares há uma grande chance de ela surgir. Por mais que eu adore o Steemit...nunca se deve pôr os ovos todos na mesma cesta! ;)

Obrigada pelos teus conselhos Liliana! :) beijinhos

Good to hear Steemit is working for you Liliana! Nice post giving a summary of how you've changed since you started blogging. Have a good weekend.

It's not working the way I wish, but I haven't spent​ much time engaging lately and creating content. I can't expect miracles! ;)

I love Steemit due to the positive change it had in my life, indeed, it offered​ me hope too!
Sorry for my belated answer, and have a great weekend Debora!

That's okay....I really do understand busy .. and life and work :) You have a great weekend too.

It has taken me a long time to figure out how I can join your LoveFriday. This post shows me how. I have loves I cannot share -- like statistics, lol. No one has tolerance for that love! But I do have some to share, for sure. And eventually, maybe I will figure out how to share my love of statistics, someday. The things that make us smile and focus, and lose track of time -- that counts for LoveFriday! Yay! :D

Wow, that's good to know! I don't have much tolerance for statistics, but I will be obligated to tolerate it (if you know what I mean). It is of a great help to proof points of view...

If statistics makes you smile and focus, so yes, it counts for LoveFriday!! When I launched the theme I was giving attention to the surrondings, so it could put us attentive to the beautiful things that surronds us, and could eventually improve our mood to a happier one. But if statistics already does that for you, i would love to know more about it, maybe I could loose my fear of it ;)

Your posts are very good @liliana.duarte
I like it ..

If you do not mind upvote my post too:

https://www.steemit.com/sports/@mahyul/join-madrid-neymar-ready-to-be-paid-cheap

A really beautiful post, inspiring and truly touching, loving what you do and doing what you love is such a wonderful way to be. I feel you can have this in any walk of life if we allow life to unfold just as it is, without the mental commentary that usually accompanies life.
thank you for this.

Good luck and always lucky

Nos dias que correm, ter um trabalho que gostamos é bastante bom! Além disso, trabalhar em algo que não se goste é muito complicado porque passavamos maior parte do dia a trabalhar, e se for a fazer algo que nao gostamos torna-se dificil ser feliz.

Parabéns pelo texto :D

Quando não gostamos do que fazemos é uma autêntica tortura. I've been there, not long ago!!

Obrigada

Sharing what you do at work on steemit sounds like a win. win situation.

Ahah, I've remember that already, but it's soon :)

Very good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67