Join SunThursday - is Turkey safe for vacation?

in #travel8 years ago

This is a submission for my weekly SunThursday challenge or tag. I would love to see more from you Steemians – show me you Sunrise and Sunset photography. Photos all taken by me via my Google Nexus 5 smartphone - quality is therefore not pro standard.



Usually in Winter, straight after Xmas we are spending some time in the South of Europe to relax.  Turkey is one of my favorite holiday destinations since 20 years. 


Currently Turkey has seen decline in visitor numbers after various attacks blighted the country throughout 2016. This includes the devastating Istanbul nightclub shooting and an attack in Izmir,  some rocket bombs in Antalya - so is it safe to travel to Turkey?


Sure there is a high threat from terrorism still but we should not let Terror dictate our life. Therefore we still plan our next trip soon. Generally it should be safe to travel to Turkey, as long as you are careful and avoid political demonstrations and too crowded places.


This year we are slightly delayed anyway, plan the next vacation for April. Last year we spend some time near Antalya as you can see. 



I simply love Beach, Sun and the Sea - strong Wind, fresh air during Winter is what I prefer over one of these usual Summer Beach holidays where it is simply too warm for the old boy I am.


Join SunThursday and post some of your travel or home Sun photos. 


Sort:  

No country is safe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64