You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Biggest Thank You Yet from @briancourteau and @lynncoyle1

in #love6 years ago

It is nothing @lynnocle1. Like I told @davemccoy is this not why we are here, to help each other, celebrate and cry with each other, to give from what we have, so that someone can find a reason to believe in humanity?

I want to believe that the steemit community is more than just a money making venture, I want to believe we, despite our differences in race, religion, ethnicity and politics, still remember what it means to show love and steemit through you gave me a reason to believe in that. So I should thank you.

Thank you for being brave enough to share your story with all of us, not everyone will do that.
Thank you having truly interacted and made true friends like @davemccoy on this platform. This is what can be made possible when you invest in relationships.

Your story, the reaction of the community to your story will remain in my heart forever. When people will speak ill of communities like steemit, I will remember you and the outpouring of love shown here and I'll know in my heart that there is good in everyone.

My love and best wishes are with you @lynnocle1 and Brian.

For all of us here, may we not also forget this. For this is the steemit dream. This is the fruit of interaction, of a community, this is love and the world needs as much of it as it can get. Peace.

Sort:  

Thank you so very much @warpedpoetic! What a lovely response. Your vision of "the steemit dream" is identical to mine, and "our" story here is proof of its' existence. What a wonderful world this would be if it always looked like this.

@davemccoy and I joined at the same time and met soon after; it didn't take me long to realize what a fine man he is, and even before all of this, I considered him my friend. Brian now thinks of him as his brother. That is the magic that can happen if you allow it; you're right,

This is the fruit of interaction, of a community, this is love and the world needs as much of it as it can get. Peace.

You make my heart smile. Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37