You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You must learn to love yourself first

in #love8 years ago (edited)

It is interesting to me how you describe feminine as someone who isn't mentally tough. Do you believe feminine only relates to being a floormat? I believe females can have all kinds of qualities, and yes they are typically more emotional than men but there are just as many unaware men as women. If a woman is able to be aware of her emotions and not act impulsively on them, being emotional doesn't have to be a bad thing...Some would consider it a good way to experience life more fully. I understand that much of society has that same view of "feminine" as you do, therefore I appreciate you speaking your mind...even if I don't agree with you. The cool thing about the interent is if you choose to look at it as a science experiment viewing all the qualities of people, you observe the human species and simply notice the types of opinions that we have developed. Personally, my ideas of the word "feminine" consist of empathy, emotions, birth, giving, and nuturing. While I view "masculine" as consisting of strength, decisiveness, common sense, and confidence. I do see the important qualities of the masculine but I just think that everybody needs a combination of both feminine and masculine traits in order to be fulfilled.

Sort:  

I don't disagree with that. I didn't write that women are floormats. But a weak man can certainly become one!

I just resent not growing up sooner and taking responsibility for my life sooner. I certainly don't want to be paying someone from a collective pool of money for whining about their parents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36