Collaborative Poetry! Sammosk and Ghost Writer Strike Again! Dual Love Words!

in #love7 years ago (edited)

love.jpg



Another day, another couple delightful poems for you all to devour and enjoy! This time around we have two that are very contrasting but share a subject you have come to expect.
That's right! LOVE! So many love words! <3

The world needs a lot more of it, so we will keep bringing them to you and doing our part! As always, we look forward to your feedback in the comments!


Curiously Cosmic


universe-1622107_960_720.jpg

spirals of dust
floating in your gravitational pull
I see universes between your lips
expanding infinitely
watching the birth of new worlds
absolutely enthrall

in the space
between your words,
supernovas flare in my mind

mountains forming on the surface
of the planets you create
with your promises

One day, I will scale them
if I can ever look away
from you puffing out your cheeks
and blowing out the stars

your breath like charged solar winds
affecting the polarity of my heart.




Once More


lovers.jpg

This feeling is one I forgot
pining with a knot in my stomach
twisted up inside
with uncertainties

I swore I would never do this again

Funny thing about promises
to yourself
they always seem harder to keep
when the heart whispers

"Maybe just one more time..."

Opening that fortress
I built around my sensibilities
that guarded those tender spots
wounded by a simple glance

leaving myself so exposed

I emptied out my arsenal
tossing my defenses to the ground
and leaving you with the keys

Once more. Just one.

unfolding my arms
tapping at my warming breast
knitting my eyebrows
awaiting the blow

piercing or a tender caress.

What will come, will come
while I marvel at your smile
when you whisper for me
upon first waking

calling out my many names

before slipping back to sleep
and all I can do
is watch how you move
in those moments you won't remember

Absolutely captivated.

A ruthless warrior laid bare
and vulnerable
And begging
for my love

In these moments we are equals

simply two that are
wounded
guarded
and cautiously enamored.




As always thank you for reading and we hope you like what we brought to the blockchain today! Please leave your feedback in the comments! We love to hear it!!
Much love, @sammosk and Company <3

Sort:  

This post received a 20% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

That's why I'm never bored with your creation! Ahhh... so much love for your posts 😊

Love that you keep visiting me <3. Glad you enjoy it! <3

hehe that was something really different :D

Making a splash.

Its for you


Poetry comes from the highest happiness or the deepest sorrow.
The poet is a liar who always speaks the truth.

Good luck

Truth is indeed hidden in the folds.

ideal follow up .

I LOVE your poetry.

Fantastic post!

Wow!! Great post!! Keep posting such posts good luck!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

great poem....!!!!
upvoted and followed...!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80