Dreams in Quarantine

in #love6 years ago

image
They say my dream is too big. I say those who think too small "

In the past, I opened my ears for them. But now .. No! I do not want to hear it again. I'm sure, the process will never betray the results.

I closed the last book I was targeting today. Books that are some sort of sequence I read. I always visit every afternoon at the regional library in my city center, just to add insight and knowledge.
On the table, my handphone has the umpteenth time to shake. I'll bet the caller is a drunk guy who always comes every afternoon to my house. I always ignore the phone. I do not want to spend my gold time just for nothing useless. Do not think that my brain is traditional, not that. I'm normal, only the current generation is too drifting in the modernization of the times. Drowned in a hedois and liberal globalization.
Expect to live forever? Come on, nothing lasts in this world. Life is short, if tomorrow we die. Means life only to this day alone. Do not waste your time!

I grabbed my bag, then grabbed the jacket on the back of the chair next to me. In this library, as usual if not the ponytail girl, it means 2 men with glasses who always sit in the corner of the room. Compare with the buildings in front there are always crowded with humans. Karaoke place, where humans fake.

At 22:52.
It is not appropriate for children aged 17 years through 2 days home from work at this hour. My life is complicated, it's just to finish a school that has not finished yet.
So I am always angry at those who easily live life. But do not know grateful. Do not know many people out there who want to but be overwhelmed obstacles that come barrage?
There's more, already living a shortage, lazing too. Like no good destiny for them. There is no intention to fight.

"Na .." my daydream was instantaneous. I thought this woman was asleep. It was indeed waiting for me.
"Why rock heads anyway? I said I stopped working at the bakery. Look at your nails like chips. What kind of a man would you like? "
"Still thinking about useless things? I have my own soul mate. Do not worry. Working problems, as long as my intentions are good, and work is halal "
"Stop school! How many times did my brother say ?, your dream is too high, you do not have wings Nana "
"I know it. But what's wrong with trying ?! "
"Stupid mind. How much are you paid at school? Already. Stop it! "
"I said not!" I say a little shout. Then go away from him. But my pace stopped, hearing the bitter statement. This time he will win.

"You're married next week, Monday. Anto's father and mother have come bring her 'Panai Money'.
What other hell is this, god. It feels like my body gets stiff. I do not think this will happen to me. Apparently, this custom is timeless. Yesterday my cousin was also mated, and she was on her 4th semester. Last year I remembered Diana, my neighbor, just because the leaky house wanted to be fixed once her father gave it to the old man. At the age of just 15 years, 2 months of sitting in high school class X. The desire of his parents, the criticism of the big family. With the capital of money, they among people are willing to buy us. The early-generation Bugis-Makassar must stop midway. Adat is becoming a monster. Taking away our noble ideals.

Today was the last four days I was on the roof of this school. Recalling every happy memory. When I was crowned as a champion of the class, won four champions of potential talent yearly, then again remembered when I followed the 13 provincial scale race, whose achievements vary. God .. I can not afford to leave my world.
Now the biggest National Olympiad. I got an Invitation to opt in. If I can succeed here, only death can be a barrier to realize my dreams. But unlucky, really bad my fate.

I opened the door. Enter the private class.

Bruk! The book in Andra's hand fell. I stare at the two different human beings there. I know, they already know me.
"Sorry I did not mean!" He said hesitantly. I picked up the helpless book on his leg. Then go from there.
Impolite. But I really could not stay.

It has been three meetings, and I just came today. The situation is still very awkward. No interaction made the sleep unbearable again. Gradually, my head had landed on my arm. I'm too tired. Last night I was overtime until 3 am.
Nothing woke me up. They just looked at me sadly. Today's private laps fail miserably, whereas the Olympics are a week away. Although I knew it was useless to wait for the day to arrive. Tomorrow is my last day of school. Still any hope ?.

For a long time drifting in my sleep, I saw the man standing firmly with the medical book in his hand. I blinked my eyes repeatedly, trying to stabilize the light captured through my pupil.
Andra shielded me from the urgent sunburn through the glass window. Very romantic. But he never offended him. He knows what kind of woman I am. So do not be silly. Countless times how many people love love. In fact, love does not need theory, but practice. Practice that should be in the corridor of the norm.

I knocked on this sturdy door.
There Mr. adzar breathed heavily.
"What's the matter?" He asked, full of caution. I'm sure he knows what I mean.
"I will not attend school from tomorrow. It's also hard to leave the Olympics that I have prepared since 2 years ago. But, I really do not know what to do. It's not my control. "
Mr. adzar seems frustrated. I knew he was one of the most expectant teachers of me. His attention is more. I felt my father was present in front of me as he spoke.
"Do I have to carry a bridal run, right?" He joked. I smiled thinly.
"If you can!" I replied weakly with a chuckle.

I can only stare at the reflection of myself reflected in the mirror. I did get off to be a bitch, but not better by matching me up with the guy who hobbled his hobby.
Yesterday, Pak adzar met me at the intersection. He said he did not dare take me away. Because he has no right to me. It is true. But, is he stupid I am a child who is still protected by law. After hearing the words, I seemed hopeless.

'My handphone is shaking, new message. From Andra and Mr. Adzar.
"I'm in front of your hall!"
Andra.
"The teacher has stayed in front of the hall. Set the se'natural 'possible. The Olympics begins 8:35 "
Mr. Adzar.
.. My hope seems to be reborn, like the sun rising in the middle of the rainy season. I assure you, there is no wedding today!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oppaa from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you for using eSteem and you have been chosen by eSteem curators for Encouragement Program .

Please join our growing community using this link and check our Mobile and Surfer (desktop) apps using this link.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47