Today, i think i found Love.

in #love6 years ago (edited)

love-3189894__480.jpg
Pixabay Image

Love is a universal language, geniue love is costly and extremely cheap depending on your side of the story. To those who have found that real and cheap geniue love, the World seems the best place irrespective of the terrible things going on in it. For as many like me who are yet to find that true love, don't panic; there is always a piece of it for everyone who desire it and finds it!

Not the love of parents to their children, not the love of Siblings, not of friends or colleagues and definitely not of a group or fellowship. The love of a man to a woman is so powerful that it makes a girl, lady, woman forsake her father, mother, siblings and cling on to a man either by Holy matrimony or self pronounced which requires no friends endorsement not Zeal. A romantic love is cheap but not as cheap as human beings thought, the prices of which are paid earlier on in the communion through pains of birth, fatherhood duties and dealing with adolescent stages of the product of such love- Children.

I have seen the bitter side of life, even as a child it was obvious. The love of parent became that of one woman; how a man treats a woman, how the husband treats his wife i never experience. The relationship of father to child was the missing puzzle of my life, though i had the extreme love of a great woman but not that of a father. I grew up having siblings love as a father's love, my two elder brothers in their own ways filled a portion of father to son void for me. My two big brothers picks me up at school when mama was still at work, they prepared my meals and do my laundries. No one has to grow into an adult at such a tender age!


el-salvador-3227068__480.jpg
Pixabay Image

As an adult, i had just a tiny winnie bit of luck with ladies. So i could go for months without dating or a side girl to fill any void. My experience growing up has changed my sense of attachement because i have gone for years and months without seeing my dear mom and brothers. Then the fear of loosing the ones i love, like i lost my dear mom is another reason my love life has been a bit "cloudy"

Today, after so many months of not seeing a lady or going out on a proper date, i managed to go on a date with this special girl; as shy as me and over. Took her some minutes to look up at me, but i was feeling secured because she agreed to go on a
date with me. If there was any formality or protocol in going on a date; that never applied to two shy people, one much older and the other younger but extremely mature for her age.

When feelings align, love gets easy...quote by @captainphilips

Finally those hours and minutes on the phone converged and played out good, the virtual me or her matched with the real beings behind those video calls and voice calls. As humans, we all have the tendency to pretend or micmic who we aint to impress another person or group of people, but these false human stipulated principles don't apply to everyone, some of us are too down to earth which several people do not find impressive.

We sat down for hours trying to complete all the trauncated discussions on voicecalls and videocalls, same reactions and expressions in real life like in virtual modes was the icing of the cake. Some dates end sour while some went into the shadows as the virtual characters and real life characters are two different and uniquely opposite people.

To early to pronounce love, but mot too early to see affections and respects aligning. Real love never stops growing, it starts from that mere blink of an eye to turning of heads and into a gaze which metamorphed into instant admiration. This are build ups to affections which never stops in the love quest.

Love never gets too old, and sure can not be too early. Some love stood the test of time and distance while some never live each others sight till the days of old.

Such love is what i crave for, hopefully i have found it and maybe i will have to wait. For whatever that is worth it, it would surely be worthy of the wait. To everyone who never find love, i say may love find and heal every pain of lonliness.



Hello Friends, how is your day coming? Check out some of my latest amateur writing below. I appreciate all the support I have gotten from you all!

LESSONS FROM THE WILD- THE GIRAFFE SRATEGY

A Failed Society- An Original Poem

ONE YEAR AND OVER- AN APPRECIATIVE MUSING

STEEMIT BEFORE AND DURING REWARDPOOLRAPING

THAT AWKWARD MOMENT #26- "Echoes of Eternity"

WHEY PROTEIN- THE UNPOPULAR BUT MORE SIGNIFICANT DIARY PROTEIN



FOLLOW-UPVOTE-RESTEEM AND MAYBE DROP A SUPPORTING OR CONTRARY COMMENT.....It's your friendly Neighbor @oluwoleolaide for Steem-Lagos-Nigeria-Africa-World!


Badge courtesy of @jodi.pamungka Animated Footer by @rituparnaghos.

Sort:  

I could feel how you felt at that moment. Having almost same issue though a bit different because i actually lost appetite to love.

Love is only for the lucky

I couldn't agree any less my brother, some get lucky while some of us finds it hard to love or find real love...

Thinking about that horrible words my ears heard, I cursed that moment I met her.
She only brought pain to me.
Yet I couldn't stop having her at heart.
But it's all dead and gone.

@bob-elr don't give up on love... yet :).

yet? are you in love? or you gave up eventually?i'm a love doctor, just in case. lol

@kivar, I think you replied the wrong person :D

Hmmm OK bro. Maybe I'll try.

Awwwwnnnnn someone is in love... Hmmmm my dear love is a beautiful thing. Your time has come ooooo 😁😁😁😁

Everybody's time will come 👍

Yes o. Sure

Yours is coming too my dear friend...

Love is a beautiful thing. Let it flow ✌️

Letting it flow my bro, one love.

Yep! It is one of the best feeling to find someone that her heart sync with your own. The 'butterfly in the belly' is not it, but a good start and some great love relationship did not start with that feelings.

The quest for love, to find that one seems the hardest. Because settling is never a good option.

I am feeling all the expressions and emotions in this post. May love and other life's flavour locate you and me, my friend.

Amen and Amen

Bless you mate...

congratulations :-). Happy to hear you found love! I hope it will turn into a marriage and a bunch of kids :-D

Hahaha, good to read from you again my dear @fathin-shihab

Amen i wish it happens quickly so i could show you my set of twins, been fantasizing about two boys😁

hahaha! What if they would be twin girls? :-D

awwwwn, i'm happy you did! you sound so sugary describing this new found love.

I'll take "Sugary" as a fantastic compliment😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39