Happiness is...............When you get to meet your best friend after a long wait of 2 years❤❤

in #love6 years ago

Best friends are Treasure for life, A single good friend is worth a million relatives as so aptly these sayings go.

I wonder what would life be without friends. I cannot think a life without them. I do not believe in having a big bunch of friends, just one good friend or a couple of them for life is also enough. It all depends on the bonding you have with your friends. There are many people who we know in our lives, with who we hang out or spend some good moments with but then everyone of those will not be your best friend.

For me, my best friend, my angel walked into my life around 20 years back, we were working together. Gradually we started connecting with each other and from there on slowly gradually the bond started building up, and then we came to a point where we became a part of each others life. People also started telling us we both look so much alike, I guess that's the effect of a loving relationship. We got so much fond of each other that we were all the time together, be it at work, or if we had to go for shopping or outings or learning new things, going for walks, or even just a haircut, anything and everything we were together.

But life has it's own twist and turns, 5 years back she got married and then moved to another country to settle down with her husband. It was the happiest moment for me as well as the saddest. I was very happy that my friend was starting a new life but at the same time we were moving apart was killing us.

After she was gone, there was a lot of emptiness in life, for a long time it was difficult for both of us to do things without each other, to go out without each other. There was a big vacuum within us. We both tried we could make new friends and have a similar connection with other friends but it was just not happening. Our set of friends were also common, but the connection was never the same with anyone. We had set the bar of friendship so very high that the expectations could not be met with anyone else. Friendship is not about expectations but when you have lived something so beautiful then you would look for similar things in others too.

Not necessary all good things come to an end. So what if we are away from each other but by heart and soul we are always bonded with each other. Now we get to meet up once in 2 years when she comes down to India and then we at that time make the most of it spending time with each other and creating new memories.

Right now she is in India, and we have been spending some good times together. Though we got only a week to be with each other but we are happy that we got these moments. Tomorrow I will be travelling back to Muscat and she to London and then it will be another 2 more years till we meet again. We will be missing each other a lot, the emptiness will again seep in but life has to go on.

This is recently when we went out dancing and drinking. So much fun, we do not want anyone else with us 💖💖💖

She has a child now, so all the more fun spending time with him. He is so very adorable. If I would say anything to him he tells me Keep quiet and just listen to me...hehehe
image.png

Both of us getting traditional

This one is an old picture on one of our holidays. Life would have been so incomplete without her in my life.

I feel blessed that I have such a wonderful person as a Friend in my life. Our relatives are something who we do not have a choice with but with friends it's all about the connection and bonding that happens so beautifully and the relation keeps blooming as time goes by.

Thank you for visiting my blog

My other blogs of Interest


Why is "Play Time" important and what are my favorite things to do just for Fun? EcoTrain QOTW
Me and My Husband fighting out his Medical condition of Thymoma and Myasthenia Gravis disorder
Challenges with Tolerance level of the Younger Generation

Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place
@ecoTrain




CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES PIRATES


WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif

Sort:  

Good friends will see you through good times and bad, and it goes to show how close you both are that even with such large distances between you are still able to keep in touch.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

A friend is the symbol of chastity and love and friendship can not be dispensed with everything

That's so very true @roselover, Friendship has no demands, no boundaries and no obligations, It is a pure heart to heart bonding

A big kind of emotional moments for you

That's right, it is always when we meet up. We just don't feel we get enough time to catch up on all that we want to :-(

I voted your content because you are on my whitelist.

Join our army of good authors, delegate to me to apply: 2000 SP JEDI | 1500 SP **SITH Lord | 1000 SP Skywalker | Less Stormtrooper


Witness: @castellano

Use SteemConnect to delegate safely: 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP
JEDY 2000 SP | SITH lord 1500 SP | SkyWalker 1000 SP |

Friendship is one of the best gifts of life, and even when we're apart from those we love, true friendship continues despite distance. :)

Ohhh yes as far as the distances are not in the heart it does not matter how much ever far you are from each other. Thanx my dear and I have done your nomination for the steemfest, my best wishes that you get through.

Thank you SO much, my friend! And what you said about distance not being in the heart, that is so true!!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nainaz.tengra from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Friends makes our lives happy @nainaztengra
but they say that A friend in need is a friend indeed which means that if a friend helps you in times that you need them, they are your real friend. Here at steemit I have many friends like you.

Yes we only get to know who our real friends are in times of despair. I am glad that you consider me as a good friend. My best wishes for you always

Thanks Ma'am.

That's really cute.

It just occurred to me that I only seem to see women making these type of posts. What happened to the men? Bros care about bros too!

more friend than sibling my see, you are very happy, miss you have not met for so long, you are very similar, beautiful scenery, 😍

what sweet photos! so much positive energy is going outside them..
I don't have such a friend in my real life, but when I look at them, I feel warmth - to find your soulmate is so important!
you're both shinig when you're together, so you're really connected by Universe;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43