Why is "Play Time" important and what are my favorite things to do just for Fun? EcoTrain QOTW

in #ecotrain6 years ago

How I wish sometimes that Life was always a "Play Time", I mean all that you do would be with fun and enjoyment. There would be so much of pleasantness, feelings of harmony, peace, satisfaction, contentment all around. But as we say Life is not a Bed of Roses so there are always things coming up that take up our energy in the wrong way.

Why is "Play Time" Important?


"Play Time is so much essential for all of us. We are living in a crazy world full of chaos, and In midst of all the chaos that we go through in our lives then it would become so important to find that "Play Time" for ourselves. Finding that little time to do the things that you enjoy the most changes the mood for the day. It can make you forget your worries, setbacks, problems, challenges of life. Life is not always about work, commitments and just responsibilities, the little fun time on regular basis not only gives us a good feeling but can also help us developing a healthy mind, fueling up our imaginations, creativity and an overall well being. Play time is not only meant for Children it is equally important for adults as well. Just allowing yourself to let go of loose and not thinking much if we enjoy our play time it definitely brings in a lot of benefits to our physical, emotional and mental body.

At my workplace we used to also set up a Play time on a regular basis, like having set themes "Friday Fun", "Fun at Work" and "Tickle your Senses", with this little break we used to see how employees mood would change boosting their morale and a higher job satisfaction. Ideally in every area of life it is the same. When we have that little play time for our-self it completely rejuvenates us.


Source

What are my favorite Fun things to do?

There are many things that I enjoy and it also depends on the mood of the day. But these are few things that gives me too much pleasure and makes me forget all the worries of life.

Dancing and Music, This is something I love doing the most, not that I am a very good dancer, just a free form of dance I enjoy it the most. When I was in Mumbai every Saturday night we friends used to go out clubbing and dance throughout the night, it would be a wonderful time for me. On Sunday morning the mood would be completely different. I would feel so light and relaxed. This is something now I terribly miss in Muscat, but whenever I travel to Mumbai I make it a point to catch up with my friends on a clubbing plan.

Spending time with my friends, Who does not enjoy this part of life. Being in good company is very refreshing, cracking jokes, meeting up for a singing and drinking sessions, having good food along with it, and then there are times when we make some prank calls. OMG I wish Life would all the time be like this fun and frolic....hahaha


Source

Travelling, Whether it's a long or a short journey, travelling is something I enjoy the most. Most of the weekends we are out of the house either on an overnight trip or just a day excursion. Spending time in nature is blissful, it makes me feel my best self. Travelling teaches us many things in life, we do not only get to know new places and culture but with every place you travel you also get to explore your own-self. It opens me up to new experiences of life.

Spending time with Crystals,I can spend hours and hours with them and never feel it's enough. I enjoy just experimenting with them, making Crystal Grids, testing their healing capabilities and enjoying their soothing energies.

Watching Movies in a Cinema House,This is something I again enjoy to the maximum. I do not like to watch movies at home. I enjoy going to a theater and watching a movie along with my favorite Chocolate Ice-cream....hehehe.


Source

Playing with Children, OMG goofing around with them is so much of fun. I would miss anything to spend time with my nephews and nieces or any child. Their innocence is so damn cute. Few days back one of my friend and me spent our evening together with her 4 year old son, he would make me run all over the place and then his endless questions would drive me nuts but this fun cannot be replaced with any pleasures of the world.

These are some of my fun things that relaxes me to the core; What are your's?

Thank you for visiting my blog

My other blogs of Interest


Me and My Husband fighting out his Medical condition of Thymoma and Myasthenia Gravis disorder
Challenges with Tolerance level of the Younger Generation
My Religious cum Adventure trip of a 600 KM day drive

Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place
@ecoTrain




CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES PIRATES


WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif

Sort:  

Playtime is like relaxing in a spa with head massage and sauna bath.
May be sounds funny but i belive playtime helps us to relax from our dsily chores of activity and give us some pleasure time by diverting away from routine things to keep the momentum going.....

Ufff what i wrote i do not know and now i am scared to even see it...it was free write comment..you may excuse if i unable to put my words correctly..

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohh yes everyone has different ideas about play time, spa and sauna I would like but not that often, once in a way it would be fine. You wrote your heart out so it's perfectly fine...hehehe

We have been doing this in my office as well. Most of the Fridays we usually have some fun activity or small games to just relax the mind. With all the work we do every day relaxation is very important. So as you said playtime is really helpful. The only problem for the IT people like me is the challenge in spending time to do any physical activity. There are so many things for mental relaxation but there are only little opportunity for physical activities. Nice post.

Posted using Partiko Android

Corporates do realize the importance of a relaxed atmosphere. At TCS we had a gym inside our work premises at some of our locations, specially the BPOs. I can understand how hectic the work life is, but then sometimes we just need to squeeze in that time for us.

Yes playtime is a thing in our lives that we always wanted to do because of the pleasant feelings that it does, we only do work because we needed to put foods in our mouths. @nainaztengra
I wish that I can do some of the things that gives me a pleasurable experience but I am only limited to some.

Even if you can manage to do one thing it is nice. There are so many people who get the opportunity and they dont do it which is so very sad

yes, dear, how important it's to rest well!
here we say that to work well people must rest well (that's wy we have so many holidays during the year maybe;))
but actually good rest is important always for a good life, not only for good work

Good rest is very very important. If I do not get my 8 hours sleep I feel very goofy the next day...hehehe

I voted your content because you are on my whitelist.

Join our army of good authors, delegate to me to apply: 2000 SP JEDI | 1500 SP **SITH Lord | 1000 SP Skywalker | Less Stormtrooper


Witness: @castellano

Use SteemConnect to delegate safely: 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP
JEDY 2000 SP | SITH lord 1500 SP | SkyWalker 1000 SP |

That's cool that you have "Play Time" at work! My work involves a lot of playing with kids in the "Play and Exploration" program, I love it! You seem to realize how important these breaks are but often folks won't realize how much we need these breaks until they actually take them then they see what a difference it can make. What type of work do you do that they have "Play time"? I had never even heard of that before.

The Companies now a days are bringing in this culture more and more of having some play time during work hours. Specially the IT companies as they realize how stressful the jobs are so it is very important. I worked for Accenture one of the biggest IT company and thankfully we had the best practices for our employees.
You have a wonderful job my dear, spending time with children even if it is meant for work is play time.

How fortunate that you work for such a company that carries out those best practices for the employees. When you think of it work takes up a big part of your life and if you don't get some play time to balance it out it really does effect your live - the only one we've got! I'm glad to hear more and more companies are adopting that. That and if they can be more family oriented, realizing that family is more important than work and they can make concessions to ensure a happy family life , balancing family and work.

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

We get better results from our work if we do it with joy. I really enjoy reading books, learning new stuff and working out. When I happen to do all this things I feel that my senses are sharper...Thank you for sharing what you like to do.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 85%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

That's true, when we spend little time in doing something we enjoy the most it brings a big impact on our overall mental capabilities.

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited-bot community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks for the positivity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00