You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You must learn to love yourself first

in #love8 years ago

Ah, I love that you opened up to me like that, thank you - I really emphasise with your struggles too. I'm 36, and yes, life was tough for people in the 80's and beforehand. I totally agree. You probably had it WAY harder than me.

I AM mentally strong, by the way. I came out the other end of a WW2-type mental battle smelling of roses. Not an easy feat. I am definitely at peace with my past, my present and my future. I could, if I wanted to just shut up and get on with my life. You are right.

But then with all the shit I've went through I feel that if I write about it someone can relate and another person may even gain something from it. "Hey, damn, that's me! Maybe I should try that"

I write to help, not to complain about my past :)

And thank you for what you said, I can relate a lot to that :)

Sort:  

Yeah...I also think men having to show masculinity and being targeted for allowing their feelings to exist is a thing of the past...there are those in this world who do not want you to feel any emotion other than fear, but I for one am not subservient to them. I think the energy of this planet is changing, and I would say it is becoming more feminine as in more right brain thinking, more creativity and feeling. I think it is a needed balance and it has been
Prophesized by the native american hopi tribe as the battle of the eagle and the condor. I personally would say we are in the times of a pheonix when it rebirths itself from the flames. The vibration of this planet is rising because of the rise of human consioussness, and it is not a bad thing to have a balance of masculine and feminine energy. Personally I am convinced that 99 % of the population have no idea what love is. They think it has to do with relationships but love is the bquilding block of creation (creativity)

Deep, very deep. I'll have to digest and research a bit about what you said :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34