The true love never expects something in return

in #love7 years ago

To love is to live your partner's life. Forget about yourself and give everything to your partner without ever waiting for something, this is the true love that elevates you and purifies you from all that is dirty in this world.

Most people complain that they are not loved. Many say:

"I loved him with all my heart, and he never answered my love."

But if you really loved him, why do you suffer he did not love you? Don't you know that the true love, NEVER, but absolutely never is waiting for something in return?

You must be happy that you can manifest your love, that it can be given.

Love is total dedication, meaning self-forgetting. And, as it happens in the spiritual world, full of paradoxes. Only when we forget about ourselves we will begin to remember ourselves.

loved-2654480_960_720.jpg

Love creates freedom and joy. If you feel that you have failed in love, please do not accuse the love. Be as lucid as you can and see what your responsibility is.

Maybe you had certain expectations. Some claims. Requests you have never expressed. Wishes that you were not aware of. All this belongs to you. They have nothing to do with love.

Do you remember? Love is gifting, sharing.


Photo taken from pixabay.com.

Please let me know in comments if you had an unrequited love. Thanks for reading, @jwolf.

Sort:  

there is a theory that you can only really love yourself.

The love in others is only there as long as they fulfil to a degree, what you are expecting of them.

Pretty interesting I think.

I think we will see in time if that is true!

Right on the money !! I have been telling people that please don't cry !! They blame love but they don't understand that love can never be painful. I wish people understood it soon. Though, I am trying my best!!! I recently wrote a poem about it and I introduced a whole concept on this topic titled as SPURIOUSNESS OF TRUE LOVE. The theory of love is very wrongly understood by people and so I took this step. Keep up your good work jwolf. Thanks for sharing it to help people awaken. I really appreciate that.

Thank you for your time and comment!

All my pleasure dear :) Thanks for writing about such important issue that people need to understand !

Only our mom and god only can give us the true love. I am 24 years old, never find any true girl yet, all were fakes cheated on me. :-(

True love is nothing to be found but to be felt !!! You should understand what love is before looking for it. I recently wrote about it in a poem. Check it out to correct your concepts about love.

You will find one! ;)

Idk about that may be i was born to be single. :-( :p

You will really find one!

i hope so. Jwolf when did you brought that massive amount of SP? I remember you when your reputation was around 53 now it's became 61. That's pretty good.

Thanks, I am trying to be consistent, that's all :D

That is true! Nice, complex definition of love!

Thank you!

Purification which we get in return of our own act is a reward itself indeed .Good post.upvoted and resteemed .

Thank you!

That's so sweet 😍❤💓💗 You should write romantic novels))))

No, I am not so good

like a mother who always loves her child. never expect a love reply, even a mother always expect her child to be happy.

In this world, you can get true love only from your's parents and sisters.

I got your point...

The real love is hidden between Mom and child please always respect your mom.

I am doing that!

Very nice post @jwolf ...keep up the good work...blessings

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29