I Didn't Realize It, But I'm Ashamed

in #love6 years ago

After every momentous day, I always take time to reflect. This time I reflect on another cycle, another year. I just celebrated my birth and realized I'm the happiest I've ever been.

I've caught myself a few times wanting to share with the world the adventures I've been on but stopped myself each time. I've given clues but never the full extent. I paused and asked myself why. Why am I stopping myself from sharing my happy moments?

And then it came to me. I was ashamed. I didn't want my friends or family to know I was happy because they, themselves were struggling. I didn't want to share because I was scared they would hate me. All of a sudden, I didn't feel relatable. I was ashamed of being joyous because it separated me from everyone else.

That's not to say that I haven't struggled or suffered. That's exactly what brought me on the path of spirituality in the first place. There were so many nights that I didn't want to continue on any longer. Spirituality was the only thing that resonated with my soul. I also want to be clear, that I didn't pursue spirituality as an escape from my body.

✨I walked down the path so that I could return home back to me, and the power within.

My ongoing journey of spirituality is the commitment to the evolution of self. That means understanding every facet of myself better and not being afraid of what I will uncover.

✨For lack of a better word it means being courageous and stepping into the unknown to see who you've always been, to find that you are the creator.

And I decided to create my own happiness.

When I caught myself feelings ashamed, I realized I needed to break that. I need to fully own the lifestyle I created. And hope that it inspires others to do the same.

To walk away from the confines of our mind that says things to us out of fear.

I went through many dark nights of the soul to arrive at this surprise moment of: "oh my god! I'm happy"! I've been manifesting everything that I've been wanting.

I hope this inspires you to do the same. Proudly show the world that you're happy because the world needs it.

Everyday we are bombarded with information from the media such as the news, social, friends, work that are not joyous vibration. What do you think the percentage of information you receive daily is positive? It's not a lot.

So if you're happy or having a joyous moment PLEASE see my story as an example and SHARE IT! Break the noise of negativity with laughter, smiles, and fun!

The world needs your joy.

And please don't be ashamed to share it.

Julie's 31 Birthday Pic.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome my father

Followed you! Hope to see more of you.😊Welcome @juliepham😁

@juliepham, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote!
Will you give me a follow? I'll follow you back in return!


Welcome to Steemit @juliepham!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

I do a daily devotion Thoughts for the day if you're interested.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

hi@ Juliepham !

giphy.gif

Hello juliepham! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Spirituality truly is the root of our heart, our lives, destiny, rainbows, to hope over dope, to joy over circumstances, and I like what you are saying, Julie, I'm Oatmeal, and love your photo, very beautiful.

Congratulations @juliepham! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @juliepham! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71