LOVE A MYTH

in #love6 years ago

stock-vector-broken-hearts-vector-set-of-d-realistic-icons-and-symbols-in-red-color-with-wound-patches-550777759.jpg
"I love you too darling", they kissed and walked down the beach holding hands.

"mtchewwww!!!!!" I turned off the television, let them keep deceiving the viewers, there is no such thing as love, I will never fall for that crap again.
I use to believe true love was a myth until I met Tunde two months after I broke up with my ex boy friend Femi. Ifemi as I fondly called him was my second boyfriend, I was just 21 when we started dating and he was 26. We were so much in love, at least that was what I thought. We were like the perfect couple who our friends always admired, I had met the love of my life there was no going back. Femi wasn't all that rich but he was comfortable, he studied Pharmacy and was working in a well known pharmaceutical company while I was in my final year studying Accountancy in University of Lagos. All my friends teased me that I was going to be proposed to after my final exams, each time they will tell me how they want my bridal shower to be and the colors of the day for our wedding, life was so sweet at that point and I couldn't just wait to graduate.

Ifemi took care of most of the things I needed and relieved my parents of most of the responsibilities, turned out not only my friends were waiting for my wedding but my parents and sibling too. I was lucky to have such a man,we could communicate without speaking, I feel so relieved around him and can share even my deepest secret.

I could remember that very day, August 4, 2017 at exactly 4:28pm, it was the day things began to fall apart. My phone rang, a lady was on the other end "Are you Gift?" She said and I replied "yes, how may I help u?" I felt anger in her voice, she told me how I was dating her man and she wants me to stop with immediate effect. I was confused, I didn't even get a name. Thoughts began to fill my head maybe she dialled a wrong number.. but she called my name. How on earth could that be possible??

Immediately I picked up my phone and called Ifemi, told him what just happened and he told me it must have been an admirer from afar and I was the only woman in his life. I believed him,he had never lied to me,,,,,or so I thought .., ladies could really go an extreme mile to get a young vibrant successful man,who wouldn't wish for someone like Femi, that was my conclusion.

Things went back to being rosy,exams begun and I was the happiest woman on earth, just on the day of my final exams, my friend called me and told me she has something important to show me. I went to meet her smiling, it was the day of my final exams, the day I was graduating, I felt it was a surprise proposal and I and Femi would be the next most talked about couple on social media,I couldn't contain my joy.I got the shock of my life when she showed me my boyfriend's wedding invitation...

Ok...
I was suppose to be proposed to today at least that's what we've been fantasizing about
Yes, it was my boyfriend's Name but where was my name? I don't remember changing my name to Ogechi Okpala. Tears began to rush through my eyes I was deceived!! I began to reminisce how I had put in so much in the relationship, I even offered him my virginity but I was fooled.

I picked up my phone and called Femi.. He picked and told me he never meant to hurt me, the relationship was boring and he wasn't happy in it,he told me to block him on all social media and he would do same.... was I dreaming,? Dating Femi brought happiness to my life. It was the definition of happiness,we were both happy and deeply in love.

I couldn't fight back tears. My friends tried to console me but tears kept pouring down my eyes. What was I going to tell my parents? I managed to write my exams and I went home. I told my parents what happened and they said such is life, I was still young and going to find love

Right now, meeting Tunde, I told him I just wanted friendship but I'm falling deeply as the day go by, I know I'm suppose to guard my heart against another heart break but I find myself falling deeply. I was in love again,He seemed like an Angel and we started dating again.

Just a month into the relationship, I called Tunde,a little boy picked and said "my daddy isn't around".It turned out Tunde was married and I was fooled again

Yes! Love is a myth
It doesn't exist

i didnt write this to proove that love is a myth,i wrote this to speak for those that have passed through heart break several times and given up on love, so see me as one of them and drop your words of encouragement and advice,am sure atleast one of them would read through it,thanks in anticipation.
PhotoGrid_1504995939269.jpg

Image source pixabay
Have a splendid night rest
Sort:  

Awwww...
We don't stop loving because we have been hurt. But we keep loving with the hope that our love gets appreciated and reciprocated. I hope u find someone that loves you better

Please don't love Tunde, all the Tunde I know are "footballers"! That's a joke😁.

"You can give without loving, but you can never love without giving ". Maybe you went too far by giving him your virginity too cheaply, I'll never blame you for giving the relationship so much. I should in fact salute your magnanimity.

Look back and learn from your past, but don't ever stop loving, it's a virtue.

Try me maybe... I'm lovable and unleavable😊

Lmao
This is fiction o
I forgot to add that

Dont believed @tomfreeman @jeaniepearl his also a "footballers" hahaha! Peace man!

Hahahaha
I suspect he is

Lol, hahaha can't help laughing.

I felt like there's some or yours in the story also included hehehe. We love and getting hurt is a reward, let's say that to lightened the pained we had. You story is more than just a fiction my dear, it tells the reality of man not just a woman who fall in love, give the trust, hoping they will have each other but turn their end in the different way. Give more stories of your ideas. God bless and steem.on! :)

Hahahaaaha
Maybe and maybe not
I appreciate your contribution dear
Much love
Steem on

Give my regards to your fellow steemians in there! Let's keep steem on.

Being in love is not an easy task, but with time your soul mate will arrive, so lets still believe that love is really despite what May happen

Nice contribution
Thanks dear

Great story...i beleive one day u will find ur soul mate just take heart and observe closly

I just hope we will try and understand the difference between LOVE & LUST.
Love has nothing to do with emotional feelings, while Lust has everything to do with it. The more we realise this, the better for us.
PLEASE GET THIS INTO YOUR HEART. GOD IS LOVE.

So if God is Love, then God can't be some emotional feelings in your soulish realm.
If you are in Love. It means you are in God.
It therefore means, the two of you are in Love, because of who you are in God. Not because of physical looks or materialities.
We should let this sink into our inner mind.
Thanks.

Great content

Am not a good love preacher, @thelovejonkie is specialized on that. But genuine love to me cannot be broken.

Hahahaha so what do you preach?
Thanks for the referral

Actions that benefit the greater masses thats what i preach.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

wow excellent post my dear friend @jeaniepearl, great story, i'm loving love, thanks for sharing I invite you to take a look my recent post, greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13