THE LOVE CONTEST: 6SBD GIVE AWAY

in #love6 years ago (edited)

It's the season of love and I am super excited about it. Are you?
When I am asked about the things I love, after mentioning all the numerous things I love, I always equally add

I LOVE LOVE

love-3134063_1280 (2).jpg
Source

Love is beautiful. Love is nourishing, yes it is. It makes you glow even amidst all the hassles of life. Love is sweet. Love is life's free gift to both the rich and the poor. How real it is is not determined by social class. I am not forgetting the fact that it comes with its challenges but as always love always makes the difference.

I am a true believer of love not because I haven't been hurt before but because I know it is real, I have so much love to offer and I have a heart willing to accept love in full.

I CRAVE FOR LOVE SO DEEP THAT THE OCEANS WILL BE JEALOUS.

THE CONTEST

  1. Tell us if you believe in Love and why.
  2. I love sweet surprises and gifts and it is the season of love.
    •Tell us about any surprise you have given to a loved one or received from a loved one.
    •Suggest what you consider a suitable Val gift for a loved one.

CONTEST RULES

  1. Upvote this post.
  2. Resteem this post to your followers so they can also be a part of this.
  3. Drop your entry as a comment on this post.
  4. Get your friends to upvote you and upvote this post. Only those that upvote both will be counted.
  5. Use the Tag #lovecontest.
  6. Contest ends on Saturday 17th February, 6pm Nigeria time. Voting ends by this time too.

REWARD POOL

Contestant with the highest upvote wins 3SBD.
First runner up wins 2SBD
Second runner up wins 1SBD
The Reward pool is subject to increase if we get sponsors.

WINNERS WILL BE ANNOUNCED ON SUNDAY, 18th February.

EVERYONE IS ELIGIBLE. YOU

Good Luck Darlings, Remember it is the season of love. Show love to everyone around you.

Let's have some healthy fun.

Sort:  

Yes, I believe in love! Because the world feels very empty and lonely without it.

Best surprise: An unexpected surprise visit from my boyfriend. He was in South Africa and I was travelling to the U.S for two months. We hadn't seen each other for the past month and the was no hope of reuniting, only to meet him standing with flowers at Murtala Muhammed international airport.
I didn't even want to travel again, we just hugged each other till I almost missed my flight.

Suitable gift Well, anything thoughtful is a suitable gift.
I love cake so... tasty cake with whipped cream works for me.
For guys: his fav wine, nice vintage shirts, stockings, a scrapbook of all your memories together, ties and cufflinks, etc.

hearts.jpg
Source

Happy Valentines guys 😚

Without love, our world is a tomb. I wish you all the best :)

Loading...
  1. Yes i believe in love because God in his infinite mercy has already set an example of love by giving out his only son. So therefore who am i not to believe in love

2.I gave someone i loved on her birthday a shoe and quality hand bag
Its quite funny but i have received a clipper as a birthday gift

3.the best suitable valentine gift for the person you love is the quality of your time you spend with her

#Lovecontest.

Nothing beats the quality time spent with a loved one

Loading...

Sometimes i do have mix feelings about love depending on the type... Generally, love makes the world stay round just as money makes the world go round !!!

I for one do receive gift and give gift out!!! the best i have received and given is/was TIME..... it is a priceless gift that is invaluable.... I appreciate that alot than material gift...

Honestly, i dont buy the idea Val cos i show and receive love every day. Therefore, everyday Val(Love) is, showing the person i care from the heart and action not from words
#lovecontest

Yes, i believe in love because I'm a product of love (I've experienced it first hand) and love makes the world go round.

I'd always said my husband wasn't good at surprises which i love. He used last valentine's day celebration to prove me wrong. We left home for work and while at a meeting at work, i got a call to come to the reception as i had a guest. On getting there, i was surprised 😳 to meet a delivery man with a cake at hand courtesy of my husband.

val

A valuable val gift for a loved one would be a gift that communicates love and/or meet a need e.g a MacBook for my husband, perfume, an all expense paid trip to a choice location, favourite meal prepared and delivered, a car key, some SBD 😀😀😀

#lovecontest

Lol... Well said.

1.Although i have been severely battered in the guise of love,I strongly believe in LOVE because love is the essence of life,love heals.

2.well,the best surprise/gift i have received was a breakup letter on valentines day...yea,i know.

3.To me a suitable valentine gift would be a camera,dinner night,a game of scrabble with wine and some snacks,A computer,a stroll on the beach would have been awesome but we dont have any here in portharcourt, a box of chocolate and a him and her sneeker.

#loveconquest

Awwwwwwwwwww... Sorry about that dear.

Tnx dear..took a while

Yes,i believe in love because Christ is love.

Best surprise:it was when my husband woke me up with gifts on my last birthday,it was such a memorable day because i didn't think about such happening to me.

Suitable gift:Anything beautiful is ok for me.

#lovecontest.
Upvoted and resteemed.

Yesssss I believe in love because at a time when I was going through what would seem like the hardest phase of my life, God sent me an angel inform of man and today I call that man my husband.

The best gift I ever received was on my birthday 2years ago when he proposed to me just 3months into our relationship. He found me worthy of the risk and ever since then it's been a smooth sailing.
What I find as a suitable Valentine gift is your presence and attention. That does it for me anyway anytime #lovecontestIMAG1490.jpg

YES i do believe in love whenever im with him i've always feel complete , i believe in love because he loves me first. He loves me at my worst thats why he deserves me at my best. I believe in love because thats what i always felt about him, now that we have our bundle of joy (our son)our love for each other goes deeper and deeper as time goes by. I believe in love because there is no dull moment with him. I believe in love because he is not perfect and so do i but we love each others imperfection. I believe in love because i trust him with all my heart. I believe in love because that is all what i felt for him ..
He surprise me this morning with his valentines present for me

20180214_082630.jpg

Awwwwwwwww.... Val already looks good on you. Happy Valentine's Day

Hi dear. You are yet to resteem and that is part of the contest rules

Yes sorry just been busy i will resteem it now and upvote and followed you also anyway thank you for this opportunity happy valentines day to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35