Tell Your Story Contest Entry: Random Act of kindness Continued

in #love7 years ago

I'm creating this post as an entry into the #tellyourstory contest hosted by @newlevelsteem. If you check out @newlevelsteem you'll notice that @newlevelsteem is new to the community. Yet in my opinion this new steemian is on the right track with the focus on helping others rise in levels. Only time will tell how committed they are to it, but that's what this community is about supporting each other so here's my entry.

The contest involves entering a picture that has an interesting story behind it. So here's my picture:

PhotoGrid_1503225570332.jpg

I admit that it's not the greatest meme. The picture is of me and my niece being silly. I created this meme with a specific purpose. Looking back I would have used different wording. Yet if I edited the meme then it wouldn't be the picture with the story behind it.

About five days ago I ran across a post that caught my attention. It was a simple post, the type of post that would normally not received much attention. It was obvious that the post was merely written out of obligation to the commitment of writing a post. After reading the post I thought to myself, "Wouldn't it be funny if for some unknown reason this post received a rediculous amount of attention and earned itself a highly unmerited amount in curation earnings."

It's my opinion that the creator of the post did not expect much of a reaction to his post.
I envision a man who after spending hours fishing, used up all his bait and never caught anything. Not wanting to go home, he desperately looks around hoping to find something he could use as bait. Seeing the remains of the tuna fish sandwich, he had for lunch, he decides to give his fishing attempts one more try. He obviously knows that his chances of catching anything are slim, yet he would rather continue fishing with little hope then to go home. His hope is to prolong his fishing activities a little longer.

I don't watch much tv, yet I've always loved animations. If this story was a silly animation. It would end with the fisherman tossing the line, baited with his sandwich, into the water then sitting back down in his chair. Moments later his fishing rod begins to twitch, and excitedly the fisherman grabs his rod. After an unexpectedly fierce battle of man verses catch. The fisherman exhaustedly drags the largest fish he's ever seen onto the shore.

Inspired by this silly story I created in my mind. I decided it was time for a Random act of kindness. So I dropped a few bots on the post and resteemed it. Then I created a few contest entry post promoting it and the creators of the contest themselves.

I'm aware that if everyone created post similar to the one receiving my "random act of kindness" it would get old quick, but Random acts of kindness are called random for a reason.

The post hasn't payed out yet, and I don't believe the creator has seen what's happened to his post.

https://steemit.com/news/@juniorfelicio/it-s-better-to-write-something-than-nothing

Yet the wonderful thing about Random acts of kindness is that it benefits both the receiver and the initiator equally. In fact I'd say that I've learned a lot from this experience. Not to mention the chuckles I've had envisioning his reaction when he discovers what's happened to his post.

I've created this post as a final attempt to see what is possible when you enlist your community to partake in a silly act of kindness

If you like this post, please humor me and show : https://steemit.com/news/@juniorfelicio/it-s-better-to-write-something-than-nothing

Some love instead of mine.

I've used bots to promote this post, with the hope that it would draw in more attention. I've been on steemit for exactly two months, yet time slows down when you join steemit. It feels like I've been a member for years. Probably because of how much time I've spent interacting with it. I've seen several wonderful attempts at serving the community fall short due to lack of exposure. Those attempt had much more merit then my silly act of kindness. Yet this silly act taught me much.

Why do some post earn higher then others?

I think I've gained some understanding towards the answer to the question that so many steemians have pondered including myself. The question being "Why do some post earn high curation, while others don't". I think we've all seen post with this question in the title, some written with much more emotion then others.

Though I can't pretend to know the entire answer to this question. The first obvious response to this question is the following. .. The person was brave enough to actually create a post that the community would be able to show love to. I admit that I've found myself asking this question in the past. Yet if I had taken this question negatively and given up. I would have never interacted with steemians like @goldmatters, @worldclassplayer and so many others who've helped me on my journey.

Therefore if you want the community to show you love, then wouldn't it make sense that you should do the same. As you interact with the community, don't be to quick to judge. Every person you encounter is at a certain level on their steemit journey. I find that remembering my silly mistakes keeps me humble, and I'm sure I have more mistakes to make.

So I humbly submit this post as a silly request. As last ditch effort to promote a post that left on it's own would have gone unnoticed.
Please join my #randomactofkindness and visit this post
https://steemit.com/news/@juniorfelicio/it-s-better-to-write-something-than-nothing
Anyone that upvotes or comments on the post shared will receive my appreciation for supporting my silly quest and I'll do the same for you.

Here's the post again:
https://steemit.com/news/@juniorfelicio/it-s-better-to-write-something-than-nothing

A random act of kindness doesn't have to be as elaborate as my quest to lift up a random post, but it does have its rewards. Would be awesome to catch a few people in their own attempts at #randomactofkindness. I know there are a few communities already doing this, they just don't called it that. Who knows maybe you'll find yourself blessed by one. If so don't forget to pass it along.

Thanks for visiting my post. I honestly hope you take a second to click on the post I listed and show it some love.

God Bless :)

https://steemit.com/news/@juniorfelicio/it-s-better-to-write-something-than-nothing

Sort:  

lol i couldn't finish reading it but your niece is a cute little girl :)

don't worry I understand it was a long post

Just remember to show this post some love. https://steemit.com/news/@juniorfelicio/it-s-better-to-write-something-than-nothing
that is why I created this post was in hopes that people would visit that one instead. :)

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.null

This post has received a Bellyrub and 3.35 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @dreamingirwin. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Too Long Summarise it For Me Please

WAIT !!

I Recently Posted A NEW GIF IMAGE OF HINA ALTAF AS ME AND I KNOW THAT YOU JUST SEE THIS SO KINDLY GO AND CHECK THE GIF OF ME AS IT'S FIRST GIF ON STEEM AND DO UPVOTE AND TELL ME IN COMMENTS THAT HOW YOU LIKE IT??

CLICK BELOW IMAGE LINK TO GO TO MY SUGGESTION POST

alizajamesss

Haha yes my post was a little long. Oops

hina altaf is soo cute proud to be a pakistani

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60740.76
ETH 3388.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52