Are You in Love? How Do You Know?

in #love5 years ago (edited)

love-349631_960_720.png

Source
badges2.jpg

Hi Everyone!

I hope you are all having a great day. Thank you so much for stopping by.

Today, I would like to write about falling in love. It's a great adventure that strikes us if we are lucky, but how do we recognise what has happened?

Falling in love with someone is exciting in every sense of the word. If it's the first time it has happened to you, it can be confusing and a little scary. You might wonder if this new feeling will last.

love-560783_960_720.jpg

Source

How do you know you have fallen in love? Well, I waited through many boyfriends for my first love. Then suddenly, not only my heart but my whole being skipped a beat when I saw this person, no matter how far away he was. I thought that there was something different happening to me and realised I must have fallen in love.

It's different for everyone, of course, but here are a few signs that can help you recognise your fall:

  • Your love is always the first person you think about.

love-3365339_960_720.jpg

Source

When you wake up you think about your love, maybe even remembering your dream about your love. These thoughts pop into your mind all day long and you think about your love as you fall asleep last thing at night.

When life is good for you, you want to share the experience with your love. When you have a problem, you want to share that too.

  • You prioritise your love above yourself.

umbrella-1031328_960_720.jpg

Source

Without any thought you want your love to be happy. Sometimes you have to change your plans to achieve this but you do so with pleasure.

You feel so glad to have helped your love to get what they want.

You'd even let them have the umbrella :)

  • Being with your love is the best part of your life.

pigeons-1993450_960_720.jpg

Source

When you are in love with someone the best part of your life is the time you spend with them. When you are apart, you wonder what they are doing, who they are speaking with and whether they are thinking of you. You never get tired of these thoughts.

I hope you enjoyed my post about falling in love and recognising some of the symptoms. Many thanks for visiting my blog!

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

When you are in love, you will know. How?
That's complicated. Thank you @deemarshall for making it easier to understand! :)

Thank you for reading and upvoting :) I am very grateful.

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thank you so much for your support :)

the endorphins give you the feeling of happiness...I'm an adict...

It's a good feeling, for sure! Thank you for the upvote :)

you're welcome

Love is one of the cornerstones of the Bible Lady Dee and it seems that the ancients knew what they were talking about! Blessings!

Thank you for reading my post. Yes, they did :) Thank you for your upvote :)

This is a great post about knowing that you have fallen in love 😍. When I was 11 years old, I fell deeply in love with my incredible husband, he was my cherished friend, and I felt all these things that you have talked about here for him, and still do. I consider Him my soulmate, we both feel that way, brought together by Gods love. What you say, is all true, your very wise to see it. I also felt exactly that same way with God, when I feel deeply in love with Him at the age of 53, I am very grateful, and blessed, to have two perfect loves, the greatest is for my Lord, which I couldn’t imagine it possible in a million years, that I could ever love anyone else more than Rick. In the Bible it says that you must love God above all things, I used to think it couldn’t be possible, but it just happened, it’s truly a miracle, Rick thinks the same way about God, He’s has truly touched us both it’s a miracle❣️

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences. It's good to know miracles happen :)
Thank you for your upvote.

Hi Dee. I saw your post in the discord for the steembloggers application, so I came here to read it. Very true all the things you said about falling in love. I was married for 28 years to my first serious boyfriend right out of high school. But we drifted apart after focusing on raising our 2 sons. We split up amicably and 2 years later I found the true love of my life, my best friend, and it was a whole new ballgame. I hope that everyone finds that kind of love at least once in their lifetime.

Thank you so much for reading my post! I'm glad you found happiness again. Yours is a romantic life-story. I agree. It would be wonderful if everyone found a love like yours.

Nice one. You might want to take a look at my blog for similar and interesting articles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66