Love And Basketball? No, Love and Hurt Please. Contributed by @Olawalium

in #love6 years ago

couple-engagement-kissing-18396.jpg


Love and hurt exist side by side. You can fall in love with someone, one minute, and the next hour, you loathe the person. Not necessarily because the person changed, but because you have seen an aspect of them which you never knew, but somehow came out to the surface to play. Haha.

We always feel we know everything about someone until the situation happens and we sit down to rethink about our choices. There is indeed a thin line between love and hate. (Can anyone remember these movies? “Thin line between love and hate” and also "Love and Basketball”).

My friend has been dating this lady for three years, and now things took a different turn of event, as she doesn’t want anything to do with him again. She said the day she was sick, this my friend slept off. To her, she needed that extra bit of attention and love. But the guy, after boiling water for her, making a meal for her, and helping her out with the drugs, he waited in the room for her to complete her bath. But then fell asleep, seeing that he got home around 10 pm, and was already exhausted.

She wanted more and she felt the guy could give more. He wanted someone who forgives easily and who will also be understanding in moments like these. And yes, they both have the right to desire what they want.

I might not agree with what you say, but I will defend your right to say it.

You said I could be your answer, but nothing lasts forever, no matter how it feels today.


band-aid-bandages-hurt-42230.jpg


Now, she pulled the plug and the guy felt it was uncalled for. After making efforts to get her back, he gave up because she said some strong, strange words.

Love can sometimes be chaos, and it can come as peace. Love and hate exist sideways, and what you see depends on what you feed. Whatever aspect of it you feed determines which aspects sprout. There is some love that requires you to tread carefully and walk on eggshells, but would you really call that love?

We need to understand that, we never really know how much we love someone until we have seen an aspect of them, which we haven’t seen before. If you stay with them, then you really know how much you love them.

Because you speak Latin doesn’t mean you know how to speak, and because you took a vow doesn’t mean you know how to love.


affection-afterglow-backlit-556667.jpg


When it comes to the matter of the heart, we need to pre-forgive our partner. Most of the time we focus on the wrong they did, and completely ignore all the good they have done. Love should be understanding.

There was a joke going around that time that says, the best relationship is between a deaf man and a blind wife. To some extent it is true, the man has to ignore all the negativities and the wife should overlook the excesses. No one is perfect.

Love is not what makes the world go round, it is what makes the journey worthwhile. We should ask ourselves if we are making it easier for our other half.

I love love, I love being in love, I don’t care what it does to me. The dose of​ heartache is still love. Be gentle with your love.

Let me end it with a joke that says: “If love is the answer, can you please repeat the question?”

I know most people have given up on love due to the hurt they have experienced, but then, let love find you. All you need to do is, try again, and again, and again. I have loved and lost, but then, I still want to. I admit it is a personal choice and this isn’t to force your hand. I am only hoping it helps a little.


baby-children-cute-264109.jpg


Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

Olawalium; (Love”s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

Hmmm, this is just too accurate and what a perfect medicine to heal me of my hurt,

I made a post not long ago talking about my ex.
I know I made mistakes, but she did too, but we never take time to overlook our differences, we were their standing on our right in love forgetting the sacrifice it involved to make the love work, I later find another love, but it took me time to let go of my ex.
Now if you see me so gentle in love, it's not because I'm a fool, it's just that I don't want to experience the other side of love any longer.
Love is a beautiful thing, no atmosphere is better if love is lacking.
Thank you once more @olawalium, the love doctor.... Smile

Hahahahaha. You are right. Love is really a beautiful thing that no one can ever deny, no matter how it is conceived. Glad you have found love. Like I always say, the cute for broken heart is still more love.

Hmmm, sure. I am now a preacher of that to the broken hearted, we can love again only if we allow love to do it thing in our heart.
Many people locked up the door into their heart just because of one wrong person, if you don't open it, how would the right person comes in...
Indeed, the cure for love is more love.

Everything is beautiful if we love them.

Sorry about your friend issue bro, what people forget is that their is no right in love, if we stand to be maintaining or exercising our rights, we will kill the love before it grows.
At time, our expectations are determined by our dedications, but we should learn to understand each others weaknesses.
How can we claim to love if we only love the perfect side of our partners and not the other side as well?

Love is just complicated. Its a union between two completely different personalities. The ability to understand each other and forgive easily keeps the relationship going. If not, one will just remain frustrated always.
But at the same time, love is the sweetest thing ever. So sweet. This is so sweet @olawalium, just like you #smiles

Awww...your words made me smile. Thanks a lot sweetness. Yes, love is the sweetest thing. We can't give up loving.

This is so true. Life is in phases. We have the good and the bad side by side. Love exist with hurt. This is so true

Yes, but then we can't give up loving. The remedy for heartache is still love.

after love, Understand is the next thing we need to have in relationship and is key that hold the love. When two partner build the foundation of their understanding it would make their relationship and love to be stronger. @olawalium my mentor stay shining.

Thanks a lot bro. Really appreciate your input. Stay lifted.

Thank mentor me

😊😊😊

Understanding what we need to focus in a relationship, it is major thing we need to take notes in courtship or marriage then love covered everything.

Love is a complicated affair. We must learn to forgive in advance if we truly value our spouse. Sometimes it could be difficult but it has to be done if we truly value that relationship.

We all have imperfections, say things we don't mean and keep things we mean to ourselves.

No more pain please, but my foot is in pain right now. I'd rather my body hurt than my heart.

Too bad for your friend, but it will pass in time. As everything does.

Exactly, time happens to everything. My heart bleeds for him because I know what it means to hurt deep inside.
Thanks a lot.

I believe strong people are the ones who love again after enough sacrifices they did for their ex. I'm afraid to love again. That's the fact cos the next one could worst

I don't believe love is something we're meant to dive in and out of. Genuine love is stronger than any emotion - it endures, it forgives and it understands

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44