Love yourself - Day 19 of 30

in #love6 years ago

Day 19 - Been a good day today!

So I really stepped up the 'I love myself' mantra today which was a little surprising. I just kept saying it in my head when I was out and about. I mean there were a few times today including when I woke up this morning where I felt just a little depressed. But from the fact I just kept on repeating the mantra I seemed to more easily adapt a more positive point of view.

I took quite a bit of time doing my mirror and music meditation as well as my 5 minute transformational breathing.

I have also recorded myself on my phone repeating 'I love myself' and then leaving it on loop as I go to sleep. The aim here is it to be in my mind consciously and subconsciously in the day and subconsciously when I am asleep. Basically just to flood my mind with this phrase so it has no choice but to sink into my very being!

So felt positive overall today and feel things are moving in the right direction.

Thank you, I love you!


Sort:  

having a mantra like this one is such an important step to being introspective and building on your self esteem through creating self purpose. often we forget our true purpose in life is to love ourselves and one another and see what we can build upon that. its a difficult thing to remember when we have so many things in our way distracting us from seeing our own light. it always warms me to see people on their journey of self love, im very happy for you :)

Ahh thanks very much for your kind words @diamondnater

Self esteem and self love will do miracles in life . If we add some gratitude to it, it will reach another level. Every morning, I am spending at least 10 minutes only thinking about how good I am in certain things, what are the best things happened in my life, and at the end I thank 'almighty' for showering his/her mercy upon me. GRATITUDE RECIPROCATES .

That is brilliant your doing that! I think taking these actions are simply the best things you can do for yourself and everyone else. Gratitude is showing your love and when you show your love, like you say, it comes back!

great to see today am glad you are no longer depressed

Thanks very much @monjan

This post has received a 9.47 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @carface.

Thank you!

Thank you @carface for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 16.44% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Thank you!

did the recording when u r asleep helps ur mentality subconsciously ? i mean does this really work ?

I really don't know but I've spoken to a few people and heard that people have had good reactions to doing this! I think one of the main aims is to just get these messages into our sunconscious which is basically the place that runs the show. For me I will continue to do this as I can only see it doing good and we will see over time what effect it has.

The best gift we can give to ourselves is loving it.Loving yourself will boost your confident and give you more positivity in life even if you are on the rough road of your journey.

Yeh absolutely agree, thank @kimaben

I read it in the article you wrote today. See you tomorrow @carface

Thank you!

You got a 17.42% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @carface!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29