A Look Around At The Carroll County Farm Museum Pond

in #lookaround6 years ago (edited)

First, I would like to thank @manorvillemike for the awesome hashtag #lookaround! You can read more about #lookaround and how to participate by checking out @manorvillemike’s latest #lookaround post HERE.

This past weekend my husband and I had to go to the Carroll County (Maryland) Agricultural Center to pick up a couple of rabbit cages for my daughter. She was showing a few bunnies but it was entirely too crowded in the building for me so I wandered outside to have a look around. I spotted a huge pond just down the hill so my husband said he would drive me over which is where my #lookaround begins. The pond is on the Carroll County Farm Museum property. These photos were taken from the same spot and or within a few feet of that spot.

yye2g7f0u5.jpg

w06y2r06vg.jpg

28lejy7su3.jpg

rnbmoakm6w.jpg

There were a lot of geese in the pond and on land, just down from where I was standing. I had to zoom in some.

czoz7ajo7n.jpg

cifou1tdp7.jpg

frjs5291km.jpg

df66uf85o8.jpg

yp7nnoiz8d.jpg

I spotted some other things more inland like these poke berries and lots of pine cones but I’ll just show one of the pine cones since they all pretty much look alike..lol.

nymikq292y.jpg

wh06waix0n.jpg

Can’t forget the trees!!

y06jhiw4f0.jpg

em0kmimndb.jpg

0vj34k9qff.jpg

I took more photos of the trees and such but they were taken on my way to “the spot” I was at or back to the vehicle so I’ll save those for another time. My favorite part of my #lookaround though was the pretty water and blue skies.

94c57jazzh.jpg

evt88yb61t.jpg

fs04trcm3s.jpg

u5581tuzhh.jpg

v34ncr4cnz.jpg

Anyway, that was my look around at the Carroll County Farm Museum Pond! Thanks for coming along with me!

4z2emk9yb9.gif

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you @pixresteemer!!

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of November 17 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Cool!! Thank you, I will check it out!! xoxo

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You got some beautiful photos Dee. Love the reflections in the water.
Nice gif for the last photo. 💕

Thanks Jo! I felt like it was a perfect ending..lol!

Lot of things to see when you look around. Thanks for the plug .. @deerjay

You're very welcome and thank you!!

Superb images of a very pictureqesque place @deerjay I could happily spend a couple of hours there.

Thank you @trudeehunter!! It was very pretty and happy we got to stop if only for a short time. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50