GHOSTS [Abandonment Issues Photography: Lightpainting | Steel Wool | Long Exposure]

in #longexposurephotography6 years ago (edited)

I had about one week left to go in Poland. During my stay there, I had been biking out in the country and found this abandoned, I'm not sure exactly what it was, but seemed like some sort of rural boiler plant or something. I never asked anyone what it's real purpose was. Never had time...

On the night that I took these photos, I had to really push myself to get out there. It was 1am when I left. I had to bike about 20km one way to get here. Upon arrival, I realized I didn't have my tripod quick-release plate. Of course, it was still sitting on the table back at Grandmas. Sigh. So I could have either turned back for that tiny piece of generally-essential piece of kit. I really debated it, but ended up settling on getting all of these pics by balancing my camera on my tripod - no plate involved. Thankfully it never fell and I got some interesting results!

Thanks to @juliank for running the photo contests here on Steemit and encouraging me to come out of my lazy-sloth hole and share some of my work with y'all! 😆
Thanks as well for the posting template tips Julian they are invaluable!!!!! 🙌


Ghosts 1/3
Click on the image to view full screen!


Ghosts 2/3
Click on the image to view full screen!


Ghosts 3/3
Click on the image to view full screen!


Thanks for checkin... me out!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SyNRG from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Beautiful shots! You have a new follower :)

Thank you so much! That makes my night!!! I love your blog by the way @arbitrarykitten!!!!!!! ☺️

Many thanks! I am in love with your photography style <3

Thanks again! Motivation to get out there more!!!!!!!! :) :) :) :) 💓

YES! Please do :)

Hi @synrg,
Congrats! Your post has been featured in The Daily Qurator #51. I hope you liked it.

Your Quality Qurator,
Dr. TLK :D

Extremely cool long exposure! Congrats on winning! Keep it up! If you have some spare time I would really appreciate if you would have a look at my photos! :-)

Thank you very much. Congrats on your entry as well by the way, I've given you a follow :)

@driva has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

!originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @synrg to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Awesome man! This will be again featured on my latest issue! Thanks!

This post received a 100% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @synrg! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97