Long Exposure Photograph Of An Iconic London Landmark

Here's my submission to the daily photo contest run by World Of Photography @photocontests in the #longexposurephotography category.

This is my photo of Elizabeth Tower and the Palace of Westminster in London, England. The light trails going through the photo are from a London bus speeding passed. It was a fun photo to take, finding a good composition and working out the perfect shutter speed. Timing the passing of the bus to get just the right about of light trails was tricky. There were many fails before I ended up with this one.

_TPH1386-Edit.jpg

LocationLondon, United Kingdom
CameraNikon D300s
LensNikkor 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6
Settings22mm | ISO100 | 13 seconds | f/18
Post ProcessingAdobe Lightroom and Photoshop | Niks Collection


Snap Travel

All of the content I post on Steemit is my own original work. ©

If you like this post and want to see more, follow me on Steemit @snaptravel

Also find me at SnapTravel | Instagram | YouTube


My Recent Posts

Photo Shorts (One Photo, -500 Words)

Street Photography
Smartphone Photography
Long-Tailed Butterfly

Travel Guides (Multiple Photos, 1000+ Words)

Swimming With Turtles In Peru
Lake Paron In The Andes
Lake Wilcacocha In Huaraz

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=snaptravel
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=long-exposure-photograph-of-an-iconic-london-landmark


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #longexposurephotography

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 19:33:37
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 212.53/400.00
Total Photos: 16
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

What a postcard-perfect photo, looks like it was worth the wait! Long exposure photography always takes a while to get the perfect shot. I was recently perched on the edge of an overpass in Hong Kong for at least 15-20 minutes, trying to get the perfect shot while trying not to get my vertigo get the best of me as traffic zoomed by beneath me. Was an experience to say the least!

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

The light trails are so vibrant! Well done and well worth the extra tries!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43