24 Awe-Inspiring Long Exposure Photos

Longexposurephotography photography contest winners


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Street Lights"
by @scottdphoto


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Long Exposure Photography : Yedigöller(Seven Lakes) National Park : Turkey"
by @kamranfarshchi


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Long exposure autumn scenery"
by @perfectsense


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Lets try again! longexposurephotography contest!"
by @skiesandsports


img
Click on image to view full screen
"B&W Photo Contest - Nature - Its coming the storm"
by @axeman


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Fire Circles - photo challenge submission #longexposurephotography"
by @photohunter


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Joshua Tree - Milky Way and Clouds"
by @angrysage


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Daily Photo Contest • Long Exposure Photography • Paris Blue Hour + Bonus"
by @vincentleroy


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Into the mist - #longexposurephotography photo contest submission"
by @paulnapo


img
Click on image to view full screen
"My god is full of stars...."
by @entropizza


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Singapore Skyline by Night - Longexposure Photography"
by @randypike


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Long exposure photography - Fireworks at DisneyLand Paris"
by @maeva


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Longexposurephotography 4th of JUly at Dodgers Stadium"
by @cakemovesmikey


img
Click on image to view full screen
"#longexposurephotography para Sunday @photocontests"a picture of me""
by @untapentuoreja


img
Click on image to view full screen
"a splash - for the Long Exposure Photography by Juliank"
by @victorbz


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Sunday Long Exposure Photography ~ My Favorite Subject...A Fountain"
by @kunschj


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Longexposure Photography Contest - Colloseum Rome in blue hour"
by @florian-glechner


img
Click on image to view full screen
"The Magician | Long Exposure Photography Contest by @juliank"
by @eikejanssen


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Camping on a Rooftop of the World"
by @aurumv


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Playing with LED Poi - Long Exposure Photography Contest"
by @karolisp


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Long Exposure Photography - Walt Disney Concert Hall (Los Angeles)"
by @schmidthappens


img
Click on image to view full screen
"LongExposurePhotography Waterfalls for @juliank"
by @bluefinstudios


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Foggy Park"
by @zirochka


img
Click on image to view full screen
"Le passage / The passage"
by @exposez


Congratulations all winners with your shared prize pool of 5.0 Steem and 1000 XP!

Let me know below which photo(s) you liked the most.


Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


These contests are curated and sponsored by @juliank

Sort:  

@scottdphoto you got some sick and mad skills! Just amazing!

Thank you so much. I'm glad you like it.

Seems like you have new fans, including me ;)

Thank you. I really appreciate everyone.

Thank you @juliank for the contest and to be part of the winners.
300% to :

Nice to see you are following each other outside of the contests :D

Un grand Merci pour la mention spéciale Vincent :) !

such inspirational list !
my personal fav are "Into the mist" by @paulnapo, "Street Lights"by @scottdphoto and Its coming the storm"by @axeman for the different way to take long exposure shot :-)
thank you for selecting my image too !

I really like how you show me a totally different approach to long exposure. You even took out any color ;p

thank you very much for the kind words and for hosting all these contests - a great way for me to find new artists here !

Such a great selection! Congrats to you and to all the winners, how awesome they are! My favorite is "a splash - for the Long Exposure Photography by Juliank" by @victorbz (that's why I'm replying here ;)... way too original and well conceived! Genious! Congrats once more!

Hi all :) many thanks to have my polaroid picture in the selection. Special mention for me for "The Magician" by @eikejanssen, very creative. "Into the mist" by @paulnapo is very interesting too :):) I like this car disappearing in the mist... Very strange mood :)

Hi @exposes, thank you for adding great originality with your photo. Giving us a view into a different persective

Tanks for your comment @juliank i'll continue to send my polaroid to your contest :)

Glad you like it :)

Awe inspiring indeed. I don't think I have a favourite. All so good :)

You have made 5 comments today in one of my 52 photography hashtags and received a 1 percent upvote for your effort!

>Learn more here<

I see why you say that. As I agree with your statement

Too hard to choose ... but here are my picks "Long exposure autumn scenery" by @perfectsense, "Lets try again! longexposurephotography contest!" by @skiesandsports and "Into the mist" by @paulnapo. Closely followed by all the rest. I'm really going to have to work hard to enter next week.

Some splendid picks, at this point I would be a little bit intimated to enter my own contest :P

thans @atnicholson!

Thank you to everyone who checked out the images! Its an honour to be list with so many other fantastic artist.

Thanks for participating and sharing your photography, adding value to both Steemit and this selection :D

Thank you for posting! Absolutely stunning photography!

I am using a kodak z650 that can be converted to the manual f-stops if I choose instead of the auto. For the "long exposure" shots, the explanation was to set the camera at "BULB." On my camera what would that be or would I just open the flash & use the timer at about 20 seconds on a tripod? I am just trying to learn the "other than automatic" world of my camera & find it very fasinating. Thank you for your time and assistance. Much appreciated.

I am not familiar with your camera but bulb is basically when you tell the camera to start capturing light and when to stop. If you have no experience this is quite difficult to master your exposure.Try and see if you have a shutter speed priority mode

My vote goes to @skiesandsports. Nice and good quality.
And @bluefinstudios for the well picked exposure time. Too long exposure makes running water look like a cotton, too short - freezes.

But cotton is so nice !

Shure :) Just if not too much.

...... these works are wonderful, thank you for choosing @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48