You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 24 Awe-Inspiring Long Exposure Photos

Thank you for posting! Absolutely stunning photography!

I am using a kodak z650 that can be converted to the manual f-stops if I choose instead of the auto. For the "long exposure" shots, the explanation was to set the camera at "BULB." On my camera what would that be or would I just open the flash & use the timer at about 20 seconds on a tripod? I am just trying to learn the "other than automatic" world of my camera & find it very fasinating. Thank you for your time and assistance. Much appreciated.

Sort:  

I am not familiar with your camera but bulb is basically when you tell the camera to start capturing light and when to stop. If you have no experience this is quite difficult to master your exposure.Try and see if you have a shutter speed priority mode

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69