Long Exposure Photography - South Platte River In Denver

in #longexposurephotography6 years ago (edited)

I took quite a few long exposure shots with my Sony A7ii while I was walking along the Cherry Creek and South Platte River trails this week. Here are a few of the ones that I think turned out well.

8BFCF7FC-ACBA-4AF3-BB37-1F9D696F171C.jpeg

The first one is along Cherry Creek, which is basically a channel with a series of small waterfalls/dams every few hundred feet as the terrain drops.

The ones below are where Cherry Creek and the South Platte River converge in what is appropriately called Confluence Park.

BD90420F-E815-4317-B786-A9ED42DEB5E6.jpeg

This one is looking down river from Confluence Park.

7C442F23-B084-4063-890E-6E4969318E95.jpeg

I used my Sony A7ii Mirrorless camera for these three shots and used the on camera app called Smooth Reflections to get the long exposure effect. I didn’t have a tripod with me so I had to set the camera on rocks along the river and use the lens cap to prop up the lens to a good height.

This is my contribution to @juliank’s #longexposurephotography #photocontest.
Below are the daily themes for the #photocontests.

Monday: #foodphotography and #animalphotography
Tuesday: #landscapephotography and #cityscapephotography
Wednesday: #architecturalphotography and #vehiclephotography
Thursday: #macrophotography and #colourfulphotography
Friday: #streetphotography and #portraitphotography
Saturday: #sportsphotography and #smartphonephotography
Sunday: #goldenhourphotography and #longexposurephotography

#thealliance

A996EAD6-934A-42EC-8A40-CF3E30BA9F68.gif

B157E8BF-27F7-4C64-9FD3-758A0F8EB115.jpeg

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-18T00:53:33
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 380.85/200.00
Total Photos: 56
Total comments: 52
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

These are fantastic, I love that effect of flowing water you see in these long exposure photos. The one under the bridge is especially effective I like the swirling effect you can see directly under the bridge.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thanks. That swirling effect was totally unexpected. I appreciate your support!

#thealliance

FAMtastic! Wow, wish I could do that.

Thank you. I have to give the credit to my camera!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32