Monopoly - to play or not to play

in #lol7 years ago (edited)

2017-09-21-15-40-49-.jpg

I am thinking about playing a Kansas City version of monopoly with my 6 year old when she gets home from school today if she completed all her classwork in class.. It might be more tolerable to play with her since she won't be dominating with hotels like an adult strategist would lol but it does test your patience to keep their attention on rolling the dice. We shall see..

I never used to get into the more capitalist dimensions of the game but when I played with my 13 year old nephew he was really thinking it through, it is a good game to build strategy and value in money. I really want to get Risk again I think that one would be funner now that I understand the concept more.

Sort:  

Congratulations @aly-catt! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @aly-catt! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58702.65
ETH 2552.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50