Want to create some logos for my weekly reports?

in #logo7 years ago (edited)

Edit: Thank you for the entries below! I really appreciate it. I think I'm going to go with the excellent entries by @kyriacos, but I'll highlight all of the entries in the next report, giving credit to the authors.


I just started a new report which I plan to run every week:
The Witness Voting Engagement Report - 2017-08-08

I need a better logo because I'm terrible at that stuff.

I also have another weekly report which I've been running for about a year:
Exchange Transfer Report: 7/30/2017 to 8/5/2017

As you can see, that logo is pretty bad also.

I only spent a few minutes on both and don't really see the point spending too much time on visuals since I'm more about the data. I'm not asking you to spend much time on this either, but I do think if you are a visual designer your few minutes will get a much better result than my few minutes.

So here's what I'm thinking: 25 SBD per logo.

I'd like each report to have a nice logo. If you think you can create them easily, check out the reports, get a feel for what they are about, create one, and post it in the comments. If I like a logo you create and pick it, I'll send you the SBD. To be clear, I am asking for a cheap logo here. This isn't for a company or a big project or anything, it's just a weekly post I do, so don't put in more effort than you think 25 SBD is worth.

I'll give it a few days before picking the two I like, one for each report.

You down? If not, please share with someone you think might be.

Thanks.

--- Luke

Sort:  

You should have messaged me man.

Steem_SBD_Exchange_Transfer_Report.png

These look awesome! This and @kyriacos' witness voting definitely has my vote!

Question, what font did you use here?

I really like both of your entires. I'm going to give it a couple more days before picking a winner. I'll make sure everyone who enters gets something.

You got the prize, 50 SBD. Thanks again!

thank you man.

The link to Exchange Transfer Report: 7/30/2017 to 8/5/2017 is broken.

Ah shoot! Thanks. Fixed.

Still not. It links to this post.

Hahah! Wow. Way too tired today. Thanks. :)

Hi @lukestokes. Hope you like these.

logo001.jpg

logo002.jpg

I do like them! I thought I'd only have one entry, but you've gone and made this difficult! Hahah. Well done. I'm going to give it a couple more days before picking a winner, but I'll reward everyone who enters with something.

We're glad that you liked it! Anyways no matter what happens we would like to collaborate with you. In case you select any of these we'll be happy to work on the settings you need.

Thanks again for entries! I really did like them. I sent you 15 SBD for your efforts.

Hey @lukestokes! Thank you so much :-) Feel free to use them in any way you need. I truly enyou your reports. Good luck!

Figured I'd toss in my own spin. Clear, simple, and take a lot of cues from Steem's overall branding.


Full Size


Full Size

Thank you for your entries! I liked them and sent you 15 SBD for your efforts.

Witness_Voting_Engagement_Report.png

wish I could help

Resteemed.
I am just not sure if anyone is talented enough to out-due your standard font in a text box logo!

Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada.

Latest Blog

No takers yet, it seems.

@papa-pepper makes great logos :)

Snicker... I've got a logo for your report... snicker...

Mmm.... yeah.... did you get the memo?
We are using the new cover sheet as ALL the blog logos now.
If you could just go ahead and use that cover sheet as your new logo, that would be great.
and yeah... I will just go ahead and resend you that memo.

Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada.

Latest Blog

hahaha Awesome

Initech? Innertrode? I can't keep track anymore. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00