Have you voted for your favourite Tauchain / Agoras logos?

in #logo6 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo (2).jpg

If you've been doing some digging into Tauchain Agoras, then it's mostly likely that you're already in the Telegram group. But if you're not, and want to weigh in on your favourite logos, you're invited to get into https://t.me/tauchain to vote. Please note that this refers to the logo contest that has just recently concluded. Once you're in the Telegram group, please check the pinned message for the voting procedures on the final set of logos.

To everybody that has submitted - thank you for your participation! The winning designs will be announced in two weeks, before the end of April 2018.


On a personal note:

My favourite logos are the ones submitted by @capitanart here: https://busy.org/@capitanart/we-present-to-you-the-implementation-of-our-proposal. Some thoughts on my picks:-

Why this Tau logo?

I like that it's a cross between a type and a symbol. Moreover, the saturated seapunk colour palette is striking and largely untapped in the cryptocurrency market or anywhere else in general. I've never come across such an edgy blockchain, so it's quite fitting for maximum logo peacocking. It looks fresh.

Why this Agoras logo?

Having a logo that clearly shows "a" instead of Bitcoin's "b", dressed similarly in Bitcoin's gold is somewhat poetic. If the project works, Agoras could end up being the alpha coin of coins. In that case, I'd prefer something strongly simple, symmetrical, and familiar. It's a fitting design space for such an epic coin..

If you've read til this part, you must've noticed that I'm just trying to reason out my preference in logos with some important sounding words. But I hope they made some sense.

My second choice for the same reasons would be @orelmely's logo designs.

If you've actually read through this entire post and don't even know what project I'm talking about here, then check this FAQ on Reddit out, if you're curious. For me, the reading material that made me put some serious time looking into this project was @trafalgar's What Is Tau? - My Only Other Crypto Investment. To be honest, now it's the only blockchain project I'm into other than Steem these days.

Sort:  

When I design something and I see it finished I consider it as a newborn child, ready to grow and have personality. This opportunity is something out of series, it's such a big project !! There are no words to describe what I feel if my design is chosen. Thank you all for your support

Okay, Okay I'll join telegram, you win :D

Between the two choices, i think i prefer Agoras logo - its simple but elegant.

it's one for each - tauchain and agoras, they're different entities.

Yes, before I go to bed, I pray beside both of these logos to Satoshi sensei so they will x500 and bring a lot of moneys to people invested in them! True story!!

I agree with choosing design from @capitanart.
Their presentation are really well thought, they bring out the message of what Tauchain & Agoras really are, simple and clean, easy to adapt on any platform. That's how a good design presentation should be.

Hey Kevin! Is this connected to the new big telegram token? I'm sharing an apartment with a retired economist here in Santiago Chile for the next 10 days or so. To my surprise she's like a crypto maniac! She says telegram is the next big thing.

As far as your selection of logo. The "a" with the bitcoin background could be a winner. All around the world I've seen coffee shops mimicking Startbucks design. Frankly they are often busy and successful. So much for originality but if it equals success then so be it!

Another great post my friend. Thanks for bringing so much awareness to things I would have normally known very little or nothing about! I'll try to keep a closer eye on your blog, you always put out great stuff!

From Santiago Chile- Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Nothing about the telegram token. It's crazy for them to be raising in the order of billions so be careful.

I wouldn't invest much anyway. The woman that gave me the tip, said the reason for the billions flowing in, is because it's the next bitcoin...what she said, heck if I know.

@kevinwong thank you very much for your comments! We have really enjoyed developing our proposal because we love the Tauchain / Agoras project.

How long did it take? It's awesome work! All the best in the contest by the way

Hey, @kevinwong, it’s a logo, so maximum peacocking is pretty important. Aesthetics & a sense of the poetic are how I make decisions in my life — big & small (& I know I’m not alone)!

389B0C0D-4D40-409E-8165-32772A82832B.jpeg

Slightly off topic, but sis-in-law (cultured, intelligent, well-traveled gal) asked me the other day if I knew any blockchain developers for some rather nifty health, anthropological ideas she has & my mind swerved to you. And leads, Boss?

Not many good blockchain devs, but Steem's Smart Media Tokens seem to be good for anyone with some entrepreneurial idea without requiring heavy dev skills :)

Thanks, for this, Kevin. Will keep in mind and pass on lead :)

https://smt.steem.io/smt-whitepaper.pdf

A lot of my biz dev friends seem to like it :)

Sis in law is a medical anthropologist & fascinated by the possibilities of blockchain— hence, she’s keen to get quotes from developers, so she can figure out how to bring her own ideas to the blockchain 🤓

I have saved this article and will read the Raddit FAQ next time, including reading links about SMTs.
https://smt.steem.io/smt-whitepaper.pdf

Thank you for sharing @kevinwong.

No problem @ayijufridar. How did the talk go by the way?

For you to have chosen your favourites already, does it mean they are already the winner? Are you one of the judges to decide?

I havnt voted though but I think I will do just that...

Nope I'm just a voter like everyone else. Only relaying a reminder here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43