Day 1 of the 4 days total insane lockdown

in #lockdown3 years ago

So here we go once again with the insanity. Our City has a 4 days total lockdown, a total lockdown means an absolute lockdown, which includes offices as well, it's like shutting down the whole city. No business, no work, just some few emergency services are operational, and absolutely no movement on the road walking or by car with no means. People who have to take flights, need to take special permission from the police, and all services which need absolute operations they too need to take.

Without saying of course everyone understands the reasons for lockdown, but see the consequences. Because of this 4 days total shutdown, before the start of it, for the last 2 days, there was a massive rush in supermarkets to fill up the stocks for 4 days. Crazy isn't it. The whole so-called purpose of tackling Covid is defeated. The lines in the supermarket were getting on the road. Heavy traffic everywhere. And people in panic mode. It's Eid Holidays, so in normal circumstances offices would have been shut down for 3 days, but commercial activities would have continued. Businesses would have been as usual. Now with the total lockdown, everything is shut for the whole week.

All shutters are down. When will they recover from Covid god knows :-(, people are literally crying now for their livelihoods. It's painful to see.
20210720_110329.jpg

Thank god, these birds have the freedom to fly around, if it would be in our human capacity, we would impose lockdowns on them as well.
20210720_095510.jpg

Me and hubby went last week itself to fill up our stocks anticipating this situation. From the time Covid and lockdown craziness has begun, this is my first ever being in complete lockdown, else I have always been in safe zones. Anyways it's not the question of 4 days, and it's not even impacting me in anyways, my work is all from home, so that continues. And I am going to make use of these 4 days for complete home cleaning activity.

There is lots that need to be cleared up, I am planning to clear up all long time unused items at home, clearing my cabinets and just keep what I need to use. So it will be a good time. If the purpose is achieved well and good, but how much of this will work, we all know. We have been in lockdowns since the last one and half years and we see what the situation is still.

Day or Night, everything looks the same, shutters down and empty streets.
20210719_200635.jpg

20210719_200655.jpg

Let's hope for the best, being positive and I am completely occupied so nothing much to think of. I also had my weekly quota of outings in the last 2 days, so I can surely manage, plus the gym in my building is open, so in the evening time I can go there for some workout, and that will sort out my physical activity part as well. Since I am going to be home all the time, I have also planned for a 3 days detox diet for cleansing. With all of this I am pretty much occupied, and not much to think of the lockdowns.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Take care and stay safe.

Complete lockdown... that's pretty harsh. Here in the USA, we're just starting to see some loosening of restrictions, but now they are talking about not lifting them, because of this new "Delta Variant."

It's hard to know what life is coming to, anymore. Stay safe!

Bright Blessings!

All in the name of Covid, we can expect anything :-(

@nainaztengra, City has gone down to deep sleep due to lookdown.

God knows when the situation become normal again!!! From last year till we are facing several challenges. Take care and stay safe 🙏 @nainaztengra

I hope everything ends soon, I hope you stay patient, get rid of your anger

You are right birds are free to move anywhere anytime, you well scheduled your time. Stay safe and take care of yourself my dear @nainaztengra

Stay safe and take care in lockdown
Keep posting 👍@nainaztengra
#USA #affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47