Litter Walk Contest #4 Starts NOW! 30 SBD in Prizes!!!

in #litterwalk6 years ago (edited)

It's that time again! @phoenixwren helpfully suggested I get off my big butt and kick off #litterwalk 4! He said it much more kindly of course but he is the hero of the day. Haha!

Once again @tobixen will be joining me in offering up the prize pool, so go give his adventures some love!!!

Between the two of us, we have given out a total of 72 SBD in prizes for these contests so far!

We have had three walk contests so far with AMAZING results! The walks have been inspiring and some of them have blown my mind with how much patience these writers have had with their tasks!

Capture+_2018-05-01-20-31-09.png

Now onto the rules.

  1. Go for a walk! Find that litter strewn field and document yourself cleaning it up!

I suggest gloves and bags go with you. Get creative! Involve your kids, your friends your community!

I would love to see a focus on plastics!

  1. Post your success under the tag #litterwalk. Share your story with your fellow Steemians!

  2. Put that link in the comments of THIS POST. I cannot stress this enough as in the 1st two contests posts got lost.

  3. Resteem this post. The more rewards the post gets the more I can put into the contest!

There will be 3 winners. 1st place gets 15 SBD. 2nd gets 10 SBD. And 3rd gets 5 SBD. As usualyour judges will be my trio of children. It's a 6-year-old, 8-year-old and a 9-year-old you have to impress. 💜

0625180705a.jpg
This mess will be featured in my own #litterwalk

Submissions close in 2 weeks! July 8th!

So off you go my friends, make this world a better place for everyone in it!

Sort:  

Yay! LOL. But I'm a he, not a she.

BLUSH

OMIGOSHI'MSOSORRY!!! 😣

Fixing it now.

It's ok. It happens. :)

Goooooood stuff!! Hoping i get my big butt in gear to actually get my entry in this time! Rather than miss the deadline 😂🙈. That's quite a mess you have there holla!

Right? That appeared at the house across the street a few days ago. The view from my front window is trash. 😒

I hope you can participate!!!

Here's my entry, now that Steemit finally let me post it!
https://steemit.com/litterwalk/@phoenixwren/litterwalk-4

Hi here's my entry. Sorry, I haven't resteemed it because I can't see the resteem button anymore. Will my entry still be valid?? Thanks :)

https://steemit.com/litterwalk/@jennybeans/making-our-surroundings-clean

For sure! Thank you for participating!

The resteem button is a green, partial square with an arrow attached near the upvote button.

Yeah, I got it but maybe one of the reason I can't resteem it is because its past the post pay out already :)

Thank you for letting me participate :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67100.18
ETH 2610.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67