LITECOIN Support - Why it's an Attractive Player

in #litecoin6 years ago

litecoin22.jpg

Litecoin is increasingly gaining in popularity by both retail and big institutional merchant processers. There's a lot of chatter through the grapevine onto the upcoming price movements.

Litecoin is a clone of bitcoin.

With a few exceptions;

  • 4x more Supply

  • Faster settlement of transactions

  • Smart contract payment sidechain channels. Litepay.

Being very similar to Bitcoin has a lot of advantages. Trust. Reliability and Security are the big 3 components here.

Bitcoin is the safe haven store of value. Gold being the analogy of description here.

Litecoin is the more go to expedient and cost effective solution for merchant processors. Especially so for merchant processors moving tons of money through. This is in fact disruptive to the credit card industry...as the litecoin smart contract side chain settlements are huge costs savings for big companies.

For the average day retail customer, Litecoin is a great pick. At the moment you can get a lot more litecoin than you can bitcoin. It's anticipated according to loads of linguistic analysis...that Litecoin will harmonize in it's market value somewhere between 4 - 5 Litecoin for Per Bitcoin as a ratio.

As the space matures this relative price comparison between Bitcoin and Litecoin will take shape. I speculate that Litecoin will become a rather huge payment settlement system and it won't necessarily become the go to crypto for buying coffee...but something with even more liquidity will move into this domain. The cryptocurrency rather conveniently poised to jump into this established position could be "Digibyte". definitely one to keep tabs on in this regard...also note it's a speculation. There will be 21 billion digibyte. The idea being that there's 21x more Digibyte than Bitcoin. All of these are long time proof of work blockchains. Digitbyte being the oldest consecutive chain.

Here's a news article providing added perspective as to why Amazon is attracted to Litecoin

CHEERS TO AN EXTRAORDINARY 2018

CRUSH IT

if you like this post steemit.jpg

Sort:  

LTC..one of my "wealth layers"

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.2$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

I have been a fan of litecoin for years but stepped away recently. What are your thoughts on litecoin cash?

Might take a third of my LTC and start to buy DGB in thirds.

Keep STEEM N ON,
Frank

man that's a play all right!

I can see both gemini and coinbase adopting dgb as it's a long time tested and true pow coin that's statistically solid as fuck. It will get it's time in the sun for sure.

I like your attitude :)

cheers brother

RULE OF THIRDS

I think people are realizing the increasingly positive fundamentals of LTC that you mention. If you compare it to the rest of the altcoin market, LTC is one of the few that has paced with BTC and is still on the higher end of it move from 2017. If the whole market could hold up here, it may test prices that will put it close to Bitcoin Cash in regards to market cap (or as Charlie Lee has called it, “the flappening”).

Litecoin is the coin we accept on our website! DGB is interesting for the future too. We interviewed one of the DGB team members recently which I'll be posting up shortly!

I like ltc and held it for a long time so it makes me nervous that you like it for future lol. I actually converted my litecoin for steem because of the earning possibility. I felt like I would earn more putting my crypto to work than just watching ltc go up and down.

I definitely have a good handful of favorites.

Steem and litecoin both have potential for different reasons. Steem has appeal for the reasons you mention - putting your funds to work. Also it's got easy adoptability by being a direct plug in to social networks. I think the steem protocol is quite cool in this regard.

litecoin has value more as a money. Steem is a kind of money....but more appropriately defined as a utility token. Back to Litecoin...it being more commonly defined as a smart contract money system...and having such history in close proximity to bitcoin, it's got a lot of benefits as a result of simply who it is as a name in the world.

I can relate to going all in. I've made those moves many times.

Opportunistically I hedge my bets on all my favorite horses.

I'm with you on that but I'm not playing with much. I feel like I can earn more if I put it all to work on Steem. I watched all my coins go up and down and since I have so little in the game I feel like steem gives me more control. I bought ltc at 25 and sold for 180 so I feel I did well but I do feel like i'm missing out on opportunities. One this is that I'm not analytical and not good at charts. I feel like I understand steemit so I don't freak out trying to learn about the others. I will say that steemit better embrace all forms of content instead of being long content quality snobs or people will go elsewhere for decentralized social media.

good points. and healthy gains with your ltc. you could always start putting some sbd on payouts into ltc...then it's like your building steem and your building ltc and your steem power is working like a sweet mining contract.

I always see your post @worldclassplayer ♩ •♬

Sir i think ltc is best of all coin

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Litecoin's bull party has already started. Litecoin’s growth is being linked to a potential hard fork called LitePay. LitePay has accelerated the Litecoin price. The future seems bright for the Litecoin for a time from now on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35