Litecoin is due

in #litecoin7 years ago


I think Litecoin is about to rise after August 1 dues to several reason. Charlee Lee, who is founder of Litecoin is now heavily promoting and revising the coin.


Few points to note are as follows:

  1. Litecoin have been stagnant for years until Charlee got it listed on Coinbase.
  2. Litecoin is first to implement Segwit successfully.
  3. Lightning Network is ready for prime time on Litecoin.
  4. Charlee Lee quits Coinbase to focus on the development pertaining to Litecoin.
  5. Litecoin is in news for some MIT’s Litecoin-oriented project which would be revealed on Aug 1st, same date as of Bitcoin’s upgrade.
  6. Canada’s largest exchange “Quadriga“ now lists Litecoin. All credit goes to Charlee.
  7. The latest news as of writing this post; Litecoin ATMs pop up across US / UK and Canada.

Also recently the crypto charts are in favor of Litecoin as compared to any other crypto. Litecoin have been stable for weeks now though we have seen many other coins being too volatile as Bitcoin’s price fluctuate.

It seems Charlie is busy promoting the coin in the right direction. Litecoin ATMs are poping up rapidly mainly in US / Canada and UK. Some of the well-known people in crypto have predicted 4 to 10 LTC per BTC. We clearly see that BTC has its dominance on LTC but now BTC is trying to mimic Litecoin's implementation. Also if BTC implements Lightning network, coins supporting that could be exchanged without any intermediaries.

Considering these points currently LTC seems to be a must buy over BTC as the ratio of returns could be much higher than Bitcoin.

It’s only a matter of time till this altcoin gives Bitcoin a run to its current lead. May be, who knows? What do you all think?


Please Upvote / Comment or Resteem if you like this article. Thank you.

Sort:  

If Bitcoin copies LiteCoin, then they are both me-too; and the value equation will favor Bitcoin as the more well known and longer standing of the two.

LiteCoin long term value will depend on staying ahead of and innovating faster than BitCoin.

That does seem possible, given the slow rate at which Bitcoin consensus seems to form.

STEEM On!!

Yeah true, may be because Litecoin though decentralized has a single leader and no politics involved in it yet due to its low price. Bitcoin is now stuck in politics and greed which could hamper its image if the fork happens leaving most of them in confusion. Though I support the original version and not the Cash. I might sell the free Cash for Litecoin after analyzing the market later.

I personally use Litecoin for more transactions of value on the internet than BTC. I just dont want to wait for the transaction time with BTC. Litecoin at this point in a better currency, thats why I favor it.

True I do the same. Even for powering up I use litecoin as it is quick. It is my one of the favourite coins. I guess it just needs some traction. It will be what it deserves. Hoping for the best.

I agree, I think LiteCoin will be around long term and is a good bet for short term rapid growth. Go Charlee!

True @ksteem. Litecoin will survive and do it's best along side Bitcoin. I guess Lightening Network could play a major part in Boosting both BTC and LTC at the same time.
I also did a briefing on SingularDTV as I think it's a solid project. You can check the same and provide your feedback. I would definitely appreciate that. Thank you.
https://steemit.com/blockchain/@themystic/coming-soon-aug-2017-singulardtv-blockchain-to-empower-artists-and-creators

I def think it deserves to be worth at least a bill. Well-established and fast transactions. But that's my pov
It's that time again where I go through my recent followers, follow them back to show them I support their conquests, and upvote, make a generic comment to slightly engage them, and resteem an original post. This is the one I picked of yours. So, thank you for finding me in these vast waters, I look forward to seeing what you will decorate my feed with!
#thealliance

Thanks @enginewitty for finding my post in the vast waters. Appreciate resteeming it. I have seen some Whales posting breakfast pics and being upvoted like hell.
I will check out your posts to see what I could accumulate from it. Cheers!!!

I know, you'd think this was the food Network or something sometimes lol

Lol, that's exactly what I thought.

great post, themystic as usual!

Thanks mate. Also check my post on SingularDTV. Another project which has a great team and quality products coming soon.
https://steemit.com/blockchain/@themystic/coming-soon-aug-2017-singulardtv-blockchain-to-empower-artists-and-creators

I definitely will!

Huh. That's an interesting point that you make about the BTC = LTC transaction speed over Lightning Network. I only thought of them as competitors, but your point makes sense.

Lightning network will make a lot of difference according to me if the coins could be easily interchangeable. It may resolves many issues too which we might have not even thought of.

Congratulations @themystic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @themystic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61292.26
ETH 3430.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51