LiteCoin versus BitCoin? Not Really...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #litecoin7 years ago


knight-2611672__340.png
SOURCE

There seems to a lot of Confusion regarding uses of the Giant Bitcoin and his little Brother LiteCoin.

Simply these two opposing Tokens are Quite different...

BitCoin is a STORE of VALUE. This is GOLD in Precious Metal Terms.

LiteCoin is PAYMENT in Everyday Transactions. Think SILVER...

BTC and LTC can COEXIST...

love-2706241__340.jpg
SOURCE

LITECOIN is still in REACH for the Average Joe!

BUY and HOLD LiteCoin like you would SILVER!

Disclaimer: This is not Financial Advice. Investing is Risky. Seek financial Advice from a Certified Financial Advisor...

Good Luck and Crypto and STACK On...

@missiontothemoon

Sort:  

This is probably the best analogy I have seen yet. Perfect. My mom and dad and relatives are starting to ask about cryptos. This is the best way to explain bitcoin vs everything else. HODL Litecoin!

Thanks for stopping by Brother... If Charlie Lee does what he's capable of doing there is no doubt LTC can be $1000+++

Exacta-Moon-do!!!

Just got back from the flea market. Got some Silver Eagles. Imma post here in a bit once I'm done taking pictures of all my treasures.

Ho Ho Ho, and a bottle of rum!

i have serious faith in LTC #tothemoonandbeyond

get some of that shiny, crypto goodness!

Cool M2tM! I'm stacking both like they were on sale!

I like the way you think! Stack to the Moon Brother...

I will also speak from several years experience: Anyone who has ever used litecoin, loves litecoin.

This is a great description. I'm new to cryptos but this is exactly the perception that I am following. I'm looking for the copper of cryptos. . . where is that under appreciated baby brother?

@raybrockman found the copper crypto. Look into EOS token. I just bought some... I also like Decred and SALT tokens A lot... Goodluck my Friend...

Thanks @missiontothemoon , actually EoS is exactly where I was looking based on Ray's post. I'm not seeking EOS on exchanges. . . .For an exchange, I'm new to Coinbase and new to Poloniex and looking at Bittrex ... do you recommend these or another?

I don't use any.lol I had a bad experience with Poloniex a while back. I used to use Bittrex but not anymore. I have the EXODUS Wallet. It has Shapeshift built into it. It allows you to hold 18 tokens. All my favorites are in there. They plan on adding more in the future. Check out : https://www.exodus.io/
Once you fund it. I did thru coinbase you can use it like an exchange. You can trade between the tokens just like you would on an exchange...

I am so glad you posted this... I have heard of Shapeshift and this is the path I was heading.... thanks for the added confirmation of the shapeshift tool.

Glad to be of Service! Good Luck my Friend...

I too use Exodus wallet. Got into EOS at $.50 and it is killing it right now!

Man your killing it right now~~~Awesome!

LTC is still underrated, the more newbies we have to BTC the more we will have in LTC after. Buy and HODL NOOOOOW!

Ssh, silence please.
Could use some more time to get my funds ready. Rather not have it mooning right now.

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

I used to mine Litecoin back in 2013/2014 and really believed in the digital silver concept. However I have since changed my mind, and I am glad to be out of it. Especially with the advent of Bitcoin Cash and other competitors, I do not see the purpose of Litecoin other than a testbed for Bitcoin.
The main reason why I see it being succesful is because it was one of the first and is on major exchanges everywhere, and clever marketing by Charlie Lee. But if the price hadn't suddenly spiked back to $30 earlier this year, I don't know if Charlie Lee would at all have resumed working on it. For years it appeared like even he abandoned the project.

Thanks for stopping by. I hold a different viewpoint. Thanks for sharing yours. Best to You...

What if the BTC hype carries over to LTC and makes the price too high again?

This post has received a 5.38 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @missiontothemoon.

This post has received a 8.72 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @missiontothemoon.

This post has received a 0.80 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @missiontothemoon. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49