The Truth About B

in #lists6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians and friends. I'm having a tough time in my AFK life and it has bled into my Steemit life. It's time to address it.


I won't call out the people who need to read this the most because they don't deserve any more of my energy. This is for the rest of you who may wonder who I am, where I come from and what the fuck I'm doing here on this platform.


My name is Beth

I'm a mother of four living her life in Southern California. I don't work for Lucksacks. I'm a player who spends entirely too much time in chat and therefore has an over inflated sense of purpose there. It's fun and I love most of the people who come through, so judge me as you will. It was vitally important for me to find a place to be myself; Lucksacks is that place.


Supporting a Community

At one point last year, the founder of Lucksacks asked me to help raise awareness by posting on the community blog, an offer I was humbled and proud to accept. That's it. That's how much of an 'admin' I am. I want to help a project I believe in and in the last week I've been called greedy, a liar, a bot, scammy and been placed on a 'to be excluded list' due to my affiliation with this project. Understand; I can take criticism. I can take it if you find me obnoxious, if you think my jokes aren't funny or if you think I use the word 'fuck' too much.

However. I'm not a liar. I'm no scammer, I'm not any greedier than the next person and I am certainly not a bot. I use my precious time away from my family on this project because I think a Steem based poker league is an amazing and brilliant idea. I'm proud to be a part of the community that has grown around playing this game.

Finally

If you want to have an adult conversation, let's do it. If, however, that takes too much of your time and you'd like to continue to besmirch my name and that of the community I have come to love, please understand that I will not allow it to go unanswered.


Just Beth

Sort:  

My girl Beth! Keep doing you! You are a valuable asset to SPL and to our community, and you dont need to prove that to anyone! No time for drama queens and people unhappy with their own lives and lack of ingenuity ;) p.s. dont fuck with my Beth!

-Loquedog21

hahaha, thanks Loque! xoxoxo

Damn, Beth is pissed. I love it! Don't take shit from anyone, life is too short.

Beth you know you are by far the most popular member of the spl. You let us know who is giving you shit and we'll sick the dogs on them.

And just in case anyone doesn't know what a wonderful person Beth is, she wrote me this heartfelt epitaph:

It brings a tear to the eye.

AHAHAHAHAHAAA

don't tell anyone, but I adore you chops.

thanks. xoxo

I won't tell anybody, I have a reputation to protect.

oh good. i won't tell neither.

After a year around the Steem Blockchain, I have met dozens of amazing people. And I was also lucky to have made 2 friends, and you Beth are one of them.

oh damn. you're going to make me cry... I am so lucky to be able to call you my friend.

xoxoxo

Hey Beth
When the I made my first attempt to join the SPL Discord server to find out about the criteria of joining the League, some people were rude to me and I GTFO'd of there. I met you on my second attempt, and I loved that place immediately. As Celsius once said, you run the project. So stay strong and let THEM writing explanation / proving / whatever the fuck posts they want. The entire SPL is with you, and those who isn't, we don't need :))

PS If this looks like a love letter, it isn't. I'm just trying to soften you so I can finally beat you when we sit at the same table!!!

@krusper, i'm so glad you came back, and it makes me really happy that I helped. :) you're one of the great parts about this community and I can't wait to really really REALLY beat you on the tables!!

;)

xoxoxox (love you too!)

How dare anyone mess with you!
Name names and I will send Dave's chemtrail bot after them.
IMG_4351.JPG

ahahahaaa!! that's amazing, thank you my friend!! xoxoxoxo

Thanks for your help. You rock. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41