Buying my first Crypto Coins

in #lion877 years ago (edited)

Check out my previous post for part 1 --> https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@lion87/my-way-into-the-world-of-crypto

I saw ETH was crashing after his ATH, i was out of this coin and i did a little bit of research by my own.

I found xrp1.png

I didnt kow anything about Crypto Trading, exchanges or something like that. The Only thing i knew was, i must have XRP!
Used by Banks, maybe a replacement of SEPA and the main thing --> cheap as hell. About 0,25USD

So i purchased my first Coins on Gatehub.jpg

I told my brother the Storys of my Workmate and that i bought some Coins.
First he also thought i am Crazy. But he also bought some Coins. We dont know why till today :D

We researched more ond more and got deeper in in this Game.
After a few days wo both invested a ,for us, big amount of money in some Coins on Bittrex.
At these Days all of the coins gone up and we were fucking crazy about how easy Money making could be
All this happend befor August 2017... the big drop.

We heard about that there is something going on with BTC in the next weeks, but we havent any BTC so we dont cared about it.
After our Wallet dropps more and more we started reading what tha fuck was going on. Now we found the Reason, a Hard fork!?
?? What the hell is a Hardfork and why are all so crazy about it? We found answers but we still dont care about that.

We both put more fresh Money in our Wallets and it has come like it had to come. We "lost" more and more Money this days.

Fuck!

Part 3 --> https://steemit.com/lion87/@lion87/1-august-2017-till-today

Twitter: https://twitter.com/PSN_lion87

Sort:  

Agree with rulesforrebels, spread your investments,

I just found Bittrex, Kraken,... after buying XRP on Gatehub. after a lot of research i am holding now about 20 Coins.
My biggest mistake on my way till now was Buying on Gatehub.

Since i found Bittrex it works almost perfect for me.

I'm by no means a crypto expert but I would say don't get in too heavy with Ripple. The Ripple tokens are completely seperate and apart from the technology or transfers that banks will be doing, your not buying the same thing banks will use.

While it is somewhat promising they have some decent sized banks working with them, many people say the amount of money going through the banks is way more than Ripple could handle. I could see Ripple being kind of like a Chase Pay Type function between banks which don't get me wrong would be huge in itself but I don't see it overtaking the current SWIFT/FED wire system.

Plus, Ripple, in my book as well as others, is still too centralized. It can be "turned off" if the people in power want it to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50