Light Wizards Photo Contest - Week 1 - #1 Cityscape

in #lightwizards7 years ago

This first participation to Light Wizards Photo Contest is in fact a reaction with a wink to @pixelfan who said he lives in a city hence has little landscapes in his portfolio to choose from, which left me with my first reaction: cityscapes or landscapes too. Hope you can forgive my twisted humor, Eric! Following one will be some landscape of nature, promised.

This one is already quite old (well, 2009) but I still quite like it. Walking to the streets of Liège I saw this scene in front of me. I didn't have much time to react as I wanted the woman in the picture (would have wanted her a li'll further but still think she adds to the atmosphere.) The massive flare of the Nikkor 16-85 (all things told, you want see that happening on an SMC coated Pentax lens) for once makes the photo a little more enjoyable...

Ello-57.jpg

Nerdy information: Fujifilm S3pro + Nikkor 16-85 DX


Sort:  

Good pick-up @pentaxke a city scape is indeed a landscape of sorts. Well done.
Good to see you nerds are providing camera setting!

Thank you Ben!

I told you before... A twisted/dirty mind is a joy forever 😜🙃😜
As long as you stop hijacking my posts... we could maybe stay friends 😉😂

BTW : what were you doing in Liege while I was in Frahan... that way we will never be able to do a photoshoot together... 😄

I actually thought you would like me giving your post a little exposure. Lesson learned... :-)

We actually should try to meet up some time, although I don't have the faintest clue where in God's name Frahan lies... ;-)

Frahan is near Bouillon... not the soup but the city 😉
But I'm only there once every 30 years... so maybe we should meet somewhere else 😂

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human 😊!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

@originalworks

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @pixresteemer. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @pentaxke to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 69743.33
ETH 2542.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56