Isaiah 41:10 - For those who seeks a bit of courage

in #lighttheworld7 years ago

Isaiah 41:10 -"So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand."

shutterstock_75951886.jpg

Image Source

Courage Definition

"The ability to do something that frightens one.”

We all go through life's ups and downs, but sometimes we feel we've lost all courage to continue the journey. Me myself has been in situations where I don't know which way to turn, but I ask for courage and God never disappoints.

If we look at the story of Joshua and Caleb, it teaches us to have courage and trust God when things look impossible. Joshua and Caleb’s courage demonstrates that when others doubt God, remaining courageous in the Lord will result in God’s blessing and the demise of those who doubt God.

John 12:27-28 -“Now my soul is greatly distressed. And what should I say? ‘Father, deliver me from this hour’? No, but for this very reason I have come to this hour. 28 Father, glorify your name.” Then a voice came from heaven, “I have glorified it, and I will glorify it again.”

If you ever face a challenge that squares up against you like a mountain, believe in God and trust in him for he is the way and the light. No obstacle is too big for God and when you ask for courage, God will take you by the hand and walk your journey with you. I have experienced God's work in my life and every time I persevere, I can only fall to my knees and thank God.

REL515BeStrongAndOfGoodCourage.jpg

Image Source

Christian courage is the willingness to say and do the right thing regardless of the earthly cost, because God promises to help you and save you on account of Christ.

@jacoknoetze

Sort:  

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75