Tricep Dips Are Incredible - New Dip Station Review And Why I do ThemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #lifting8 years ago (edited)

I have been working out from home as of late and decided to invest in a tricep dip station. 

Tricep dips are one of my favorite exercises!

As an exercise, they are great at helping build muscle for your triceps and lower chest. They do work your shoulders too, but not as much. 

Add weight to your dips with a chain around your waist. This puts extra stress on your body and will encourage strength and growth. It has taken me several years to work up to over 100 lbs hanging when I do my dips.

I made this video for this post and I hope you enjoy it!

The Review

The dip station purchased off Amazon is a great buy. It is better than the dip stations in 50% of gyms I have visited.

I was very impressed with the sturdiness and stability of the station. As you can see in the video, I have 90 lbs on the belt and I weigh 215 lbs. That means there is over 300 lbs on the stand. And it holds up well.

I also really like the hand positions. The bars are slightly angled. Some dip bars initiate my tendinitis in my right elbow due to the position. Either the bars are too skinny or too wide. With the angled bars you can choose the exact position that is most comfortable. To top it off, the station comes with rubber grips on the bars that help with gripping during exercise.

The entire stand is made out of steel, so it will last as long as you don't keep it outside. 

The distance from the ground to the bars is 50 inches. I find this to be an excellent size with room enough under me to not worry about touching the ground with my feet.

As a final note the stand has a beam that is meant for stability and holding the structure together, but it provides and good step for getting into position on the station.

Here are the links If you wanna pick up either the dip station or belt with chain:

Check out the dip station on Amazon 

Lifting belts with chains on Amazon


This has been a post in my Working Out With Will Series 

I'm just a guy who likes to workout.

 Other []--------[] Working Out With Will Posts

All images are my own.

Disclaimer: The advice on my Steemit blog MUST NOT be substituted under any circumstances for medical advice. It is mostly my opinion based on personal research and experiences. I am not a licensed professional. Contact your physician for professional advice.  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44