Life Wide Open -- 1 River Edition

in #lifewideopen6 years ago

Ok ok, so it's been 29 days since my last #wideopendaily post but I took some much needed time off from this little project of mine and decided that I probably can't keep up doing this any more!!! So from now now these posts will be numbered but it probably won't be a daily thing..... weekly maybe...we'll see...

This weekend I picked up the camera again during our afternoon trip to the river with @johnbutler and @kayla.denise!! The kids had a great time swimming and I found a couple interesting things to photograph!

IMG_0395.jpg
I really liked the ripples in the water for some reason!

IMG_0394.jpg
This stick is a nice little hazard for anyone trying to float this far up the south prong of our beautiful Jacks Fork River!

IMG_0424.jpg
I did quite a lot of fishing but only caught two small small mouth bass!

IMG_0370.jpg
A family friend came out of nowhere (literally the woods) and came down across where i was searching for crawdad's and found this Hellgrammite! I had never seen one of these before and he just plucked it out of the water!!

IMG_0378.jpg
Doesn't it look like they are hugging?!?! Believe me they aren't!!
I did use both of these for bait but to no avail as they were snagged off the hook before i knew what happened!

IMG_0388.jpg
I have no idea what this thing is but @jakeimnotshure thought it was interesting enough to yell and say he found something weird!!

What is Life Wide Open you ask?

Well..... I've grown tired of trying to come up with something new for the many photography prompts I have used here on Steemit over the last year and decided it's time to just do my own thing!

Sooooo....I'm going to challenge myself to post interesting things around me with my Sigma Art 50mm wide open at f/1.4!! I freeking love this lens and the super narrow depth of field it creates when used wide open!

Thanks for checkin' it out!!

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Looks like a fun day of fishing and outdoor adventure @jasonrussell!

Also....

You got SNEKKED!
Because we love your post!!

You Got Snekked is a curation project!
We aim to find good content, share a happy moment, & some visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post in our compilation. If you don't want to be featured please let us know!
You can find us on Discord - You Got Snekked Discord

Interesting stuff! The first time I saw a dobsonfly I freaked out! Now I know what its larva form looks like!

Yep! Everyone thought it was crazy lookin'! Their mean too, just wanna bite!!! They feel like leather trying to put them on a hook! Weird!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82