MOST VALUABLE THING I LEARNED FROM SKYPING

in #lifestyle6 years ago

Back in 2015, I was naive at talking to strangers on Skype. I didnt know that most of them are only after sexting or using women for sex. Years later, I was smarter. I would screen through requesting men (and boys) until I meet those who have same intentions as me which is meeting friends, learning through connecting or even improving my English.

A friend told me I was just wasting my time. But in truth, I was:

  1. Having fun. Some contacts are so funny and fun to talk to.
  2. Most are techie people. I am not tech savvy and I learned a thing or two from them
  3. I improved my confidence in communicating and improved my English

But the most important thing I learned is when a friend introduced me to "Mudras". Up to now I still use it to from simple things like treating a toothache, improving my mood, treating dizziness, detoxifying and healing my kidneys, getting to sleep. I am forever grateful to this man who shared this to me. I might never have come across it if it wasnt for him and Skype.pexels-photo-908289.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @yules! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @yules! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46