What's the Difference Between Clothes Shopping in the USA and Nicaragua?

in #lifestyle7 years ago (edited)

clothing.jpg

If you were thinking it's the quality, nope. It's every bit as good as the USA.

Check out this photo below. This even surprised me!

clothes.jpg

How about 90% less expensive!

So I'm in Managua, the capitol of Nicaragua. I fly out tomorrow to Guatemala. I spent the afternoon wandering around.

This was in a modern shopping mall. All the clothes were from the US, I guess they didn't sell fast enough or something. I ended up buying these gym shorts and a nice sports shirt for 8.50 cents, tax included. They were selling just a month or two ago for about $100 in US local clothing stores.

Makes me ponder about the quality of life the people have down here; is it really that bad? After speaking and making friends with a local, he told it's normal to make between 150 to 350 USD per month as a Nicaraguan. With food, clothing, water, shelter, and medicine running at about 90% cheaper than the US. How difficult is life for these people?

Did I mention transportation cost. I'm literally taking a bus tomorrow from my hotel area to the airport 30 minutes away. Cost a mind boggling 7.5 cents! They were selling coffee on the street today for 10 cents a cup! What more can I say?

WHO IS THE WORLD TRAVEL PRO? FIND OUT HERE....

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@world-travel-pro/who-is-the-world-travel-pro-a-re-introduction-to-the-steemit-community

Please up-vote/follow/resteem if you find my posts interesting. Thank you!

Sort:  

Shopping is better than sex. At least if you're not satisfied, you can exchange it for something you really like.

Ha ha! Unfortunately in these parts of the world; a lot of men go shoping FOR sex!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33