Paradise or Death ~ 30 SBD Game ~ Round 1

in #lifesfacade6 years ago (edited)

I like to ask personal questions under the facade of non-personal questions to find like minded people. I am going to ask a series of questions and the game is to answer them and give the reason of why you made the choices you did. I am working with a few other members on a project that is based around building a new community here on steemit of members with the same personal views and philosophy.  Hopes are the group can be built on core values and not just another group based on talents. In this game you have to believe that the rest of the planet is dead. Are you starting over or living out your days in a Utopia? 


© 2018 - @Rubencress - Licensed for Steemit use only.


I will ask that you make your own post about the answers in place of putting them in the comment section. I still look forward to your comments but not your responses as comments. 


1.) Use the tag #lifesfacade

2.) Pick a location that your days will end at. Anywhere in the galaxy is an option.

3.) Name 5 other people that you would take to the island with you. Living or dead. (No, Family is not allowed)

4.) Name 30 items that your group would bring and why. (5 items per person)

5.) Name 10 items that you would destroy and that could never be made again.

6.) Name 3 books you would bring. (On Paper, not a Kindle)

7.) Name 2 foods that you'll have in abundance. (Straight food's like Apple's, not something like Pizza)

8.) Write a letter in a bottle. (Hopes that there is other life) or Write your headstone (If living out in Utopia)

9.) Make a post about your answers and post them and link that post to the comments section.






This is a 4 part game series, Final winners will split 30 SBD

You must enter round one to advance to round two

Sort:  

@erodedthoughts jajajajajajajaa

Great proposal, fun, dynamic, I laughed, I thought a lot, call a couple of friends (Biologists, Ecologists, Microbiologists and Engineer) jajajajajajaja all intrigued, excellent ...

Here my participation:

https://steemit.com/lifesfacade/@luingrid.guerra/mi-participacion-paradise-or-death

I hope you like it...

@erodedthoughts no se que digas tu, pero seria ideal que nos ingeniáramos la manera de hacer más público el Reto, para ver la participación de más personas... que opinas? Como lo hacemos?

Yo por mi parte invite a participar a un par de amigos, que se que lo harán muy bien!!!

Resteems help a lot but I think this one will need to be word of mouth.

jajajajajajajajajajaja (Y)

No me pude resistir aquí mi participación en español:

https://steemit.com/lifesfacade/@luingrid.guerra/mi-participacion-paraiso-o-muerte

Los traduciré antes de la ronda 2. Jajajajajajajaja

:( ay noooo, yo juraba que dominabas el español tambien... y querias le dieras el visto bueno en español, porque mi ingles y mi traducción si es medio fatal

Está bien. Tengo gente ayudando Lo que sea mejor para ti si es bueno conmigo.

Hey gracias :*

Here's my entry: https://steemit.com/lifesfacade/@jhnmunoz/paraiso-o-muerte-round-1

¡Saludos cordiales de parte de una Venezolana en Perú!

this is interesting eroded, you make this weird contests that sometimes I find myself asking why. So far the crayon contest and this one are the best contests I witnessed from you... People should join this one not becoz of the sbd but becoz of how interesting this contest is. OMG, why did I commented out of the blue, I'm hiding, people are suing me becoz of BCC.XD jk

I really hope you enter this one. It doesn't seem like much at this point and the prizes can get higher if many partake. The real fun will come later as each player faces their own set of ups and downs.

Esta es mi participación:

https://steemit.com/lifesfacade/@jhnmunoz/paradise-or-death-round-1

Greetings from Peru!

Yay, I have just finished writing! Here is my entry

It took me a while to gather all my answers, but here it is:

https://steemit.com/lifesfacade/@gaboroa14/paradise-or-death-game-my-answers

Great game! Hope I can see more weird contests like this on Steemit, they're hella fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63