Paradise or death IV. Final Round -- Raw reality

in #lifesfacade6 years ago

Previously on Paradise or Death - III -...

That night, everyone slept comfortably in our temporary camp. I stayed up late wandering through so much that he revealed to us @erodedthoughts and what we meant to his plans until I fell asleep like a rock without knowing.

Now...

Isle.png

I heard a voice calling at me insistently, opened my eyelids slightly and everything came back to reality.

Eroded: Professor, you slept through the escape plan and I don't think you heard my last revelation either.

It was totally strange, everything that happened was just a fictional dream to some extent where I found myself almost leading a group more like a"Suicide Squad" than some survivors

suicide-squed.jpg

And then returning to reality where the only thing that was not fiction was the end of the world and my group was 8 people including me, who were doing their best to survive.

Getting back to reality completely I tell Eroded about my dream.

Eroded: None of this happened, each one has been chosen for this test. They have all been sleeping since the single passenger shuttle landed and that only happened 13 minutes ago. He told me that it was normal and that it is not far from what we would do in the near future, he found it curious that just as in reality, in my dreams he could also have revelations, and that all this happened in just 13 minutes of siesta. Are you sure everything's all right? He didn't hit his head? Tell me your name, your age and what year is it?

I am Professor Roy Hinkley, 32 years old, and we are in the year 2028, the year in which humanity as we knew it came to its fateful end. What was once a planet of 7 billion people, is reduced to just a group of 8 people as far as we know stranded on an island, and I just woke up from a strange dream and you're questioning me assessing my mental state.


russelljohnson2.jpg

Eroded: is that I need you with your mind at 100%, I have an important task to assign you.

Several days went by without any major events, we were just taking care of basic tasks to survive and I was at the job that Eroded asked me to do.

"A storm is approaching" shouted the captain, in fact it didn't take long for him to start whipping the trees in the coast and the swell was getting more and more aggressive to the point of seriously compromising our refuge, that forced us to go into the forest without a plan is prior to looking for a safe place that would provide us with nature.

Gilligan and Mary were the first to see a colossal tree about 60 meters high and a trunk about 20 meters in diameter, it looked like another world, planted by gods and if so those gods gave us a safe place and a new refuge.


The storm did not abate all night, it stopped as soon as the first rays of sunshine caressed the earth's atmosphere and we were all in better spirits.

The girls Mary and Ginger and Mrs. Howell asked me to make an insecticide or something to scare away the bugs from the big tree, which was easy to improvise with all the plants on the island and my botanical knowledge.

I continued working on the Eroded thing and looking in my head together with the group for a way out of that place, I got lost in my thoughts and I couldn't help but think about the strange dream and how things related to what was happening in my reality, Eroded just like in real life had the gift of visions and the ship we found in the dream had a certain resemblance to the Minow only smaller, but why weren't the others there?, maybe the key to survival was in Eroded? No one could know, in any case he same but if that was the case then he was hiding it from us.

Curious, I asked him if there was anything he had not told us about his plans or visions, and he answered in the affirmative.

Eroded: Roy, I knew you would find out, I know your mental acuity and all you're capable of, I'm sure that if my plan fails and I'm no longer with the group, you could easily keep them alive, so you deserve to know what I saw.

In that instant the sky literally opened up along with a thunderous roar. A kind of ridiculously gigantic vortex or black hole opened up over us and everything that was once called planet earth began to fly into it in pieces.

We all watched with horror that event that meant the final end but Eroded drew our attention and said: climb the tree as high as you can, this is the end is the second wave of the EMP climb fast.

Nobody understood why to climb the tree if he too would be absorbed by the vortex, until in the midst of the chaos a kind of ship appeared that stopped over the tree and some small creatures called us eagerly. As we climbed up from the trees all kinds of beasts and animals began to come out and threaten to eat us in the midst of the disaster.

Eroded asked me to give him the order he left me, so I threw it at him and he took it out of the bag.

Bazok.png

It was a kind of bazooka that threw curved balls that I could build with bamboo and coconuts, I didn't understand why he was specific about curves until I saw pumas and panthers climbing the tree and Eroded repelling them with the gun. One of them almost hit Mr Howell but Eroded hit him on the leg and made him fall.

When they reached the top, they threw a ladder from the ship and when they reached it, they received two peculiar creatures that spoke our language perfectly.

NAVE.png

EROD2.png: Hello, we come from a distant planet called Erodland, we were assigned to the mission of rescuing man from prophecy and his group on this planet called Cryptoland destined to be destroyed.

EROD.png : On our planet you will have everything you need, we have eons waiting for your arrival for now just make yourself comfortable and enjoy the journey.

I remember that night I went to sleep and by the time I woke up, I was in March 2018 getting up from a nap, I don't know if it lasted 13 minutes or more, but I was in my rocking chair with my laptop on over my legs and an unfinished Steemit post.


Sources of images; 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Some images were edited by me.

I confess that it has not been easy to hit this curve ball, and more so when I had to restructure the whole endgame based on a dream, with the power outages and internet failures in my city jajajajajja but that added excitement to the story.

I had a lot of fun participating in the contest and I'm very happy to have reached the end of the story and I hope you have as much fun as I have.

I can't say goodbye without first thanking @erodedthogts, creator of the contest and an active part of the story. (a difficult pitcher) thank you!

Sort:  

Excelente, ¡Excelente! Entre en tu historia amigo @deibysv

muy buena historia bro

Hahaha, that was awesome! Of course those wonderful little creatures would do anything to save the people! I am pleased you were able to finish this with us. I have sent a small up vote for you to the bots. Thank you for playing and doing your best to hit all of my wild pitches.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40