Doing the Little the Little more

in #lifemantra7 years ago (edited)

basketball-2816171_1280.png
source

I once asked my sister what is her mantra, her motto or watchword, what made her so successful and have achieved a lot, she tops as the best in class and once had an handshake with the Governor of my state while in secondary school everyone liked her and I love her too, but I was curious to know how my own blood sister to be more accepted in the society, more successful than I despite the fact we've been living under one roof for more than 20 years now, she smiled at me and said brother, I too was once failing and frequently got the disappointed look from mum and dad, and my grade in school wasn't impressive, you can ask mum for my score sheet in my early days in primary school, then you haven't grown up to understand things, all this changed one day when my primary school class teacher called me aside in the class when he noticed just a single mistake from me has cut short my 100% mark to 95%, it was painful to him have scored that knowing fully well how hard our parent take us for extra classes at home and the likes all in an effort to make us the best among our peers, he knows if I had tried one more time to check my errors before submitting, recheck my step just for the last time maybe this demeaning error wouldn't have cost me this much, I have to take the third place in mathematics that year, my parent will be sad seeing this, he narrate all this and said if I can just do the little am doing the little more the story wouldn't be the same, that same instant the word stuck in my head and got registered in my brain Do the little the little more .
download.jpeg
source

So from then onward I start to put a little extra effort into what am doing, I won't give in easily I'll take an extra step, I start to check my work in class, put more effort to my speech, being positive one more time after repeated failures, just do it one more time, if Thomas Edison could do it one more time to get the light bulb I will, if after so many political failure Abraham Lincoln could still campaign and won US presidential election yes I too can, because am going to do the little the little more.
The words of my sister still rings inside my heart and mind till date, it always pushes me to step further and do it one more time, my first farm venture once failed and she called me to remember her mantra and do it one more time, just a little more and those words got me back on track, my post on Steemit isn't earning as big as dolphins 🐬 🐬 or whales 🐳 🐳 why don't you do it one more time with a little more research and seriousness cos that's what am doing, whatsoever you're doing don't stop, Do the Little the Little More

Thank you @mermaidvampire for inspiring me to participate in your contest. @ponmile feel free to participate in the red fish contest you're invited ☺.

Sort:  

I am the judge of @mermaidvampire's Life Mantra contest and this is a great mantra

It is great because it shows with just a little more of what you are doing, you can do so much better!

Thanks for the entry,

Have a nice day ~ @cadawg [Judge]

Do the little the little more

This word has motivated me..... In my steemit journey,i will do the little the little more...
Thanks @botefarm for inspiring me with this post

Thanks, am glad you liked it

Putting extra effort will surely make you succeed

A very nice write up @botefarm..... Thanks to your sister for the motivational talk that served as a skyrocketer... See you at the top someday

Thanks this has inspired me @botefarm

Ok..i will try and participate..thanks for inviting me...
Your words are insightful too

Alot of us here you are our role model.dont worry I shall invite you too some other times

Truly it's the conglomerate of these little effort that make a big impact, am also going to do the little the little more.

This post just got resteemed for free to 5000 followers.

I am not a bot. Upvote this comment if you like this service

Your aspiration is inspirational!

Always go beyond the extra mile to do great things and it pays off well. Thanks for sharing your story. You have a lovely family. Keep inspiring and keep Steemin'!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65