Some early musings on a way forward

in #lifejourney8 years ago

This is my story, and for those that enjoy it, you are invited to join me at any point and depart when it suits you.

Some years ago I felt the need to blog my journey and even downloaded WordPress, but really never spent any time learning to use it, and so as a tool, it was never able to serve me. I guess ,somewhat frustrated by this, I never reached the point of actually blogging, putting it off perpetually. Funny enough, the WordPress app is still on my phone, and in a silly way, is a sporadic reminder of those old intentions.

All the years I remained in touch with my intention to reach out to others who may identify in some way with me, and so I have been journaling. And because it is simple to use and not at all intimidating, I have made scribed using Notes on my Mac.

A word here on the Mac. There is something special about a Mac and its partner/owner. A Mac grows on you in a way that a PC never manages to. I cannot say why this is. There seems to be an organic symbiosis that develops between user and Mac, and its grows stronger with time. I don’t think it is describable to someone who has never used an Apple product for any length of time. They just don’t get it, and don’t get me wrong, that is not a judgement, it is an observation. An observation I made first of myself and then noted it in others too.

Moving on, even now, before I intend to post this to my Steemit blog, I am writing it all down in Notes. On this, my third MBAir, (a story that will come out at some point), iCloud has faithfully saved every word, and has given me great relief in the knowledge that nothing was lost. It’s a simple thought but its has been very weighty.

As I suppose with many bloggers, I write this for myself, as much as I do it for others, but now I have chosen Steemit to blockchain it to fellow Steemers. I came to realise that this was the vehicle that I had, on an unconscious level, been waiting for.

As I had mentioned in my intro post, the amazing synchronicity of Steemit being the embodiment of a concept Adrian & I chatted about months ago, was not lost on me. And that conversation between us, came about after I came on board with a new crypto called Capricoin. This altcoin, catapulted me into an incredible place, combining three things I have enjoyed for many years, share trading, computers and novel tech. I quickly entered a whole world, very new to me, one that is still a little fringe, and started to embrace it. I had heard of Bitcoin years back, however, I could understand so little of the knowledge that was around (it seemed to me mostly like hacker stuff), that I passed it off as inconsequential to an area that was of interest for me. That kinda came back to bite me in the ass.

Returning to my point, I wanted Adrian to join me, as I saw that somewhere along the line, it may prove very useful to have someone with his programming knowledge onboard. Also, I had hoped that he would join me as part of a network of folks embracing this new cryptocurrency technology. I was pretty bummed that he chose not to, and in his own words, the reason for this was in part, largely to the intensity with which I thrust it at him. I was a steam train, and I realise now that he felt I was rail-roading him.

(lets hope I soon tire of these puns)

That aside, I resonate with the concept of Steemit, I love that it uses multiple levels of technology to bring a world wide community together. At some point, subgroups of these communities will naturally band together and form social platforms of common interest and ideologies. This is the amazing evolution of technology in a way that may lead to bridge-building planet wide. There will be detractors and they will express their own perspectives, that is the embodiment of uniqueness that is all, ultimately an expression of where we each are at in our respective journey.

I intend to use Steemit to write my story and I expect that this too will mature in its own organic way. I am not sure how yet, as I am getting to terms with many things. However I feel that I must just get started and down the line, it will build a momentum of its own. I have learned that "Styling with Markdown is supported", now I need to learn Markdown. At some point, I may even come to realise that writing it into the blockchain, could even cause Steemit to supersede my trusty Notes.

Sort:  

Should be a great life story, bravo.

I suppose it will be interesting how it unfolds, I really have no complete idea yet! Thanks for saying hi

Congratulations @kelsteem! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @kelsteem! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kelsteem! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67