You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is happiness?

in #life7 years ago

I remember once seeing a few children coming down mangos passing branch and branch all dirty and wearing clothes worn ... The mom shouting them to get off because they could fall !! I don´t know how many times I thought that those children were experiencing true happiness without sometimes having to eat or to dress ... while I get closer to 30 years old I only see myself with my laptop, my suitcase and some clothes and nothing else, And in a country where I still cannot get out ... I'm always the object of mockery in the sense that I'm not waiting to find a girlfriend I'm not interested in doing what Dominicans do, I always think of everything I experience as a child Running alone through the mountains every afternoon and looking for new places to discover ... I sat down to eat Cashews and could read biology books that were the only ones we had .. so what is happiness? I saw my uncle very sick and stressed because he could not have more than 3 cars because he didn´t have to have his luxuries ... sometimes our same way of thinking creates the parameters of happiness .... happiness is so close but To be really happy you have to live and suffer too ... what is happiness for me? Freedom ... and true love? Offer freedom ..... the small moments like painting, have coffee are incredible even write you this comment made me happy and I don´t know when I ceases to exist.

Sort:  

One of my dearest Steemians... Thanks for this comment @yusaymon ... I'm glad you liked it and that it made you happy reading it! I wasn't that happy writing it, rather sad, but I feel a bit better now, seeing this!
Indeed, through everything you describe (and similar or not so similar stories I could tell) we can see, as another friend of mine commented, that happiness is very personal, very unique for each of us, it's not a labeled milk carton you just go and buy at the supermarket. Happiness for me -as silly and altruistic as it sounds - would be to see everyone happy! But when, my closest people are not, how can I be? :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86