Mother's Day//Ana Freitez Virtuous Woman....

in #life6 years ago (edited)
Hello Dear community.

On Sunday 13th may, Mothers ' Day was celebrated here in Venezuela; I started to investigate a little where this whole tradition comes from and I wish that you also know it is important that it is what you celebrate.

Mother's Day Story


Mother's Day is celebrated on different dates per year according to the country. It was originally created as a mother's day by the But then it became a day each family thanked their mother for everything. After a while it was confirmed as a holiday in some countries.

The first celebrations of Mother's Day were made to the old Grace, where he surrendered honors to the Rea.

The Romans called this celebration Hilaria when they acquired it from the Greeks celebrate it on March 15th at the Cibeles Temple. Catholics transformed this celebration to honor the Virgin Mary.
Mother's Day we have today was created in the year 1870 by Julia Ward Howe.

Mother's Day in each country


As mentioned earlier, Mother's Day is held on different dates according to the country. In the countries that are held on the second Sunday of May are: Australia, Germany, Belgium, Austria, Chile, Brazil, Canada, China, Croatia, Colombia, Denmark, Cuba, United States, Ecuador, Philippines, Estonia, Greece, Finland, Honduras, Netherlands, Japan, Italy, Liechtenstein, Latvia, Peru, New Zealand, Czech Republic, Puerto Rico, Taiwan, Switzerland, Ukraine, Turkey, Venezuela and Uruguay.


Source

  • Fourth Sunday of Lent: UK and Ireland.

  • First Sunday in May: Hungary, Spain, Portugal, Lithuania, Romania and South Africa.

  • Second Sunday in February: Norway.

  • Second Sunday in May: Venezuela.

  • May 10: United Arab Emirates, El Salvador, India, Guatemala, Mexico, Malaysia, Pakistan, Oman, Singapore and Qatar.

  • May 15: Paraguay.

  • May 27th: Bolivia.

  • May 30: Nicaragua.

  • Last Sunday in May: Switzerland, Dominican Republic and France.

  • August 15th: Costa Rica.

  • Third Sunday October: Belarus and Argentina.

  • December 8th: Panama.

Source

On previous occasions I have spoken of my mother! Virtuous woman, fighter (who overcame until the death of a terrible illness, just for not leaving his son helpless because he knew that we still needed it), that to which I owe the whole life, for her I am what I am, always present in the moments but Important In my life I thank God for having you because I do not know what would be my life din ti, although we are always fighting you know that I would give my life for you! I love you, mommy! And whatever age I have, I'm always going to need you!


My best friend


Beautiful and unique, as I don't feel honored to be your daughter

I dedicate this song, always when I hear it comes to my mind in the morning when you woke up to go to school, always so selfless, the first to get up and prepare breakfast and keep everything ready for us to cumpliéramos with our Responsibilities, many times we do not value until the moment we are also mothers.


Source

And this one that always gives me nostalgia and makes me cry for no reason

Sort:  

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 4X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @yohannagotopo

The minimum amount to use our service is 0.12 or 0.121 (incognito) We have honored your payment for this post but please submit the correct amount from now on. You can always find the current minimum in our profile headline.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56