You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Hermit Life to Social Butterfly #1 - Confessions of a Hermit

in #life7 years ago

Awesome. You're really living your life!
All the best, we're all listening and reading~
PS: I prefer your 'What do you want?' over the boring 'hello' hahaha!

Sort:  

Aye! I am and it's been really great! I can't even begin to list all of the new things I've learned by just pushing myself to go outside of my comfort zone.
Lol, of course you would!!! I was a crazy kid.

Haha.
You know you could write another article on that itself - how pushing yourself out of the comfort zone helped you!
Motivation motivation motivation!
P:

That's true! Maybe in the future lol. I've been hanging out in the steemit market place lately, buying and selling steem for profit. O.O I was thinking about writing an article about that and how video games taught me how to play around in markets.

Wow, didn't see that coming!
How's the trade going so far?

I only did it for one day. It went okay. The problem is, I don't have enough Steem/SBD to play around with to make a larger profit.

That's how it all starts right - you start slow, learn the techniques and boom! Suddenly you're earning billions lol
(pssst, if you happen to hit a lottery, invest that prize money in this P:)

Trading is fun when you're winning, I had used my dad's demat account to do some real life stock market trade thingy and did earn around $40 hehe. Happy days.

Lol, I'm not sure about billions, but I'm excited to enter the markets again soon after some more payouts. This seriously reminds me of all the video games I played in highschool, Runescape, Maplestory, and Diablo 2. I think I started playing Diablo 2 when I was 11.

Where are your new posts on your blog?! :p

The only strategy game I remember playing in my childhood was 'Seven Kingdoms', one of those 'click to move' types. Know that game? I once played it for 7 hours straight and finished a whole segment of the game or something... and after I was done playing and went about my day feeling accomplished, it felt like I was actually in a video game myself - momentarily trying to (somehow) click at the place I was looking at to move there! xD That was a funny day.

My posts? Uhmmm, see...I created suspense in you and that was the aim, mwhahaha. B|
._."
What kinda posts do you wanna see btw? I wanna know what my (individual ;-;) audience is expecting. 😎 ✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47