My Life WITHOUT Lush Cosmetics

in #life7 years ago

STORYTIME 📕

Sooo lets starts by giving a little background information about me. I'm a 22 yr old licensed cosmetologist AND, I have had this sick obsession with becoming the BEST wife/mom for so long. With that mindset I knew that I also want to look the best and have the best routines and basically be the best person that I could imagine myself to be. From that seed of a thought I became deeply infatuated with anything that helps you be pretty or beautiful on the outside. Such as cosmetics, makeup,hair,nails,skin. I've spent so many hours upon hours looking at youtube videos and so many different things on different platforms so I can fully do and understand cosmetology. In that process I've heard many many many things about LUSH COSMETICS I've seen so many videos, read so many comments obsessed over so many instagram photos about LUSH. I needed to try it!

image

NOW, lets talk about my handsome husband (wooooohooooo) when we first started dating he told me about his experiences with Lush and how his mom, now my mother-in-law had experiences with Lush. Throughout a series of events in her life, she decided to go more natural on her cosmetics, she ran into trying Lush somehow and got her children using Lush. Her son (my hubby) told me about those certain experiences he had with Lush and that got me sooo much more excited to try it out. I've only heard great things!!

One day walking in Miracle Mile after taking a survey at Test America, we so happened to decide to go in to Lush on the way out to go catch the bus. We were doing our normal couple thing, looking at products and talking about them. Then an employee came and introduced herself to me and my husband. We talked about Lush and I brought up some stories and encounters I had with Soak and Float.

image

We talked about the wonderful benefits from the cade oil that is in the shampoo bar, and me and my husband were amazed to find that dandruff is actually caused by a bacteria and not just dry scalp. Cade oil eliminates this bacteria, which is why this shampoo bar is everything!!! Then I feel the energy getting low between us and the young lady. Then I ask what is it that you like about working here. So we can keep the good vibes flowin'. She told me this story:

I like that we are a company that stands for what we believe in. For example, if you did not know we are a animal cruelty free company and we had a top selling product that used animal bone to create the product. So we decided to stop working with the company that was creating it and we took the product completely off the shelf.

After some more small talk she then she asked if we were locals we said yes we are. She then told us about this hiring event that they are having for the next two weeks. She said the interview is very interactive and fun. We talked about a few details with her then left.

Now as you can probably tell I am very excited to try Lush, to work there, to do all of that. Ill let you guys know how the interview goes. Maybe this will be the start of my long term job!!!!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @woodsbianca

Greetings, nice to meet you.
Introduce, my name is alans, I come from Indonesia, I also just introduced myself in this steemit account, do not forget to see, hopefully we become friends.
I have chosen you.
do not forget to choose again yes.
Thank you !!

Greetings from me @alanso

Nice to meet you! Thank you!!! Have a great day!

WELCOME TO STEEMIT :) Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! Being a steamboat is a great adventure! Here you can win money while blogging! At first it will not be easy, but it is not impossible. So just write it from your heart and everything will be fine. ! Applause! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @ridhosafwan

Thank you thank you! Yes, I do my best to do everything with my heart. I will do so.

Welcome to the steemit the community @woodsbianca thank you for the introduction of a good time. We hope that you will enjoy this community, so good luck and rising! @faisalmakruf

Thank you! It was fun and very enjoyable to tell that story.

welcome to steem :D

Thank you!!! :D

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 100.0% @nolnocluap upgoat, thanks to @reggaemuffin
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @woodsbianca to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Good luck!

Thank you!!!!

Hello! You are a new member so I wanted to give you my welcome. Have one upvote from me and bring on the next one!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve big upvotes so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Hey , How are you ?
welcome to steemit @woodsbianca
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Hey, im good how are you?

Hey im good how are you?

Congratulations @woodsbianca! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56